Displaying 1 - 20 of 30
NEW DELHI: Ahead of his visit to France, the UAE and Bahrain, Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Thursday said the engagements will...
Thursday, August 22, 2019 - 13:24
Islamabad: Pakistan Army Chief, Gen. Qamar Javed Bajwa's term has been extended by three years citing the "regional security...
Monday, August 19, 2019 - 19:12
New Delhi: With Prime Minister Narendra Modi completing 75 days today in his second avatar as the nation's helmsman, he speaks...
Wednesday, August 14, 2019 - 15:48
NEW DELHI: India and China are respecting bilateral pacts to maintain peace and tranquillity along the border, Defence Minister...
Wednesday, July 17, 2019 - 14:51
The Modi-Shah-BJP establishment has an aversion to anyone but the faithful using the expression ‘Gujarat Model’ to characterise...
Monday, June 17, 2019 - 09:54
From the first day itself, it was clear that Narendra Modi was not going to invite Pakistan’s PM Imran Khan for his swearing-in...
Sunday, June 2, 2019 - 12:36
BRUSSELS: Liberals and Greens say they have broken the two centrist blocs' grip on power in the European Parliament based on a...
Monday, May 27, 2019 - 14:48
NEW DELHI: Prime Minister Narendra Modi should be shown exit door as his five-year rule has been "most traumatic and devastating...
Sunday, May 5, 2019 - 16:33
Washington: The Trump administration has worked to make India a more prominent part of its regional strategy, a top American...
Tuesday, April 16, 2019 - 15:36
Campaigning for Lok Sabha polls is in full swing. Voters will cast votes considering Narendra Modi government’s achievements in...
Sunday, April 14, 2019 - 14:21
ISLAMABAD: Pakistan Prime Minister Imran Khan on Saturday accused the BJP of "whipping up war hysteria", saying its false claim...
Saturday, April 6, 2019 - 19:00
What is more overpowering, fear or love? You should be asking a psychologist. What a political columnist can do, on the other...
Monday, March 18, 2019 - 10:54
New Delhi: External Affairs Minister Sushma Swaraj Friday said the leaders who term China's blocking of banning JeM chief Masood...
Friday, March 15, 2019 - 17:21
Washington:  In a stunning rebuke to Donald Trump, a dozen Republican senators broke party ranks and sided with Democrats to...
Friday, March 15, 2019 - 16:29
New Delhi: Under attack from the Congress for its failure to yet again designate JeM chief Masood Azhar as a global terrorist,...
Thursday, March 14, 2019 - 19:33
New Delhi: As China again blocked a UN resolution to designate JeM chief a global terrorist, Congress president Rahul Gandhi...
Thursday, March 14, 2019 - 15:03
WASHINGTON: India and the US on Monday agreed that Pakistan must take "concerted action" to dismantle terrorist infrastructure...
Tuesday, March 12, 2019 - 15:27
WASHINGTON: Foreign Secretary Vijay Gokhale will call on US Secretary of State Mike Pompeo and meet other senior officials of the...
Monday, March 11, 2019 - 18:24
The debate will continue for a long time whether India did the right thing by attending the Organisation of Islamic Cooperation’s...
Sunday, March 10, 2019 - 13:12
Hanoi: US President Donald Trump shook hands with North Korean leader Kim Jong Un at the start of their second summit Wednesday...
Wednesday, February 27, 2019 - 19:00