Displaying 1 - 20 of 139
Reading is to the mind what exercise is to the body,” some say. It not only helps keep a healthy body and mind, but also...
Sunday, August 18, 2019 - 20:57
Yoga is said to be the journey of the self, through the self, to the self. With the help of yoga, we inherit a greater connection...
Sunday, August 11, 2019 - 21:24
PUNE: Bushtops trained by MK Jadhav slammed opposition enroute to winning the 2,000 metres Eve Champion Trophy (Grade 3) (Terms,...
Sunday, August 11, 2019 - 13:45
Two NSG commandos get ready to enter the hotel in Mumbai which was under attack from terrorists, with a team of highly trained...
Saturday, August 10, 2019 - 22:15
  The ninth season of Khatron Ke Khiladi got over early this year. The contestants of the 10th season took off to Bulgaria on...
Monday, August 5, 2019 - 21:36
Exercising regularly, everyday if possible, can help us lead a healthy life. It helps control appetite, boosts mood, improves...
Sunday, August 4, 2019 - 20:09
PUNE: The Pune Regional Transport Office (RTO) has cancelled registration of 42 vehicles operating as school transport vehicles...
Saturday, August 3, 2019 - 11:27
Pune: Romir Mukherjee from Racing Fitness proved to be the fastest as he won the Under-14 boys 100 metre event of the Pune...
Monday, July 29, 2019 - 13:51
HYDERABAD: Ajay Thakur-led Tamil Thalaivas haven’t had the best of fortunes, to say the least, since their inception in the Pro...
Friday, July 26, 2019 - 12:45
No Pain. No gain’. Chances are you’ll come across this phrase written in bold font on walls of gyms and fitness centres. While...
Sunday, July 21, 2019 - 19:03
At 6 am, when most people are asleep, Veena Sagar prepares breakfast and lunch for her son and husband. She makes sure that her...
Monday, July 15, 2019 - 08:27
As more and more people get into fitness and start leading a healthy life, online fitness communities are emerging and helping...
Wednesday, July 10, 2019 - 21:18
PUNE: Season 7 auction’s biggest buy Siddharth Desai and his newest teammate Vishal Bhardwaj have bonded well through kabaddi’s...
Tuesday, July 9, 2019 - 11:42
PUNE: The Pune Regional Transport Office (RTO) has asked owners of all commercial vehicles including goods carriers, tempos and...
Monday, July 8, 2019 - 09:33
City boy Mihir Ambre, who takes part in both national and international swimming events and has won nine international medals,...
Sunday, July 7, 2019 - 19:42
It’s true that chocolate makes everything better. But it also usually contains a lot of sugar, which is a complete no-no for...
Thursday, July 4, 2019 - 21:06
Pune: “Typically, the number of individuals in a population is a good estimate of whether or not bacteria can evolve under...
Wednesday, July 3, 2019 - 09:54
As a costume designer, Mridul Patwardhan enjoyed working for films like Harishchandrachi Factory, Shala and Ab Tak Chhappan and...
Sunday, June 30, 2019 - 20:15
Most people suffering from vitiligo, a skin condition in which pale white patches appear on the skin due to loss of melanin, aren...
Monday, June 24, 2019 - 21:06
Yoga has helped her explore her inner self. It has raised her awareness at all levels and has opened the door to a spiritual...
Sunday, June 23, 2019 - 18:45