Displaying 1 - 20 of 67
French actor-author-screenplay writer Olivier Lafont, who has been living in India for years, has launched his new fantasy...
Saturday, August 24, 2019 - 21:15
TV producer Vikas Gupta believes that those creating reality shows keep forgetting that such shows are kind of human experiments...
Friday, August 23, 2019 - 21:03
Upendra Limaye appears as a Kathak dancer in Sony Entertainment’s newest serial — Tara from Satara, which chronicles the journey...
Monday, August 19, 2019 - 20:48
Oishee Banerjee and Yazhini Sathiamoorthy have made their school and the city (Mumbai) proud as their essays have been published...
Saturday, August 17, 2019 - 20:15
Delhi police could not have got a better PR job if they had actually commissioned it. However, in the best stranger-than-fiction...
Wednesday, August 14, 2019 - 22:57
Two NSG commandos get ready to enter the hotel in Mumbai which was under attack from terrorists, with a team of highly trained...
Saturday, August 10, 2019 - 22:15
Every story comes with a message. And when it is presented differently, it enhances the process of creative thinking. At a...
Thursday, July 25, 2019 - 21:03
The credit for looking at our epics to spin off engrossing tales can be attributed to Ashok Banker. With over 70 books including...
Saturday, July 20, 2019 - 20:42
It’s been four years since Simone Singh starred in a TV fiction show. Her last daily Ek Haseena Thi, went off air in 2014. “I had...
Monday, July 15, 2019 - 08:24
On the other side of the language is the questions I would have liked to ask those we call animals — do they ever play games or...
Saturday, July 13, 2019 - 20:57
In Dabangg 2, Nandish Sandhu had a cameo in the song Dagabaaz Re. Six years later, the TV actor is set to make his Bollywood...
Thursday, July 11, 2019 - 20:45
Till a few years ago, there was a clear demarcation between TV and film actors. Rarely would one see actors working in both the...
Sunday, July 7, 2019 - 19:39
Some historical figures are very polarising. Some of their decisions are ahead of their time, while some reek of madness, and the...
Saturday, July 6, 2019 - 20:48
Abhinay Deo cannot be called a ‘conventional’ filmmaker. At least, most of his films give off that sort of vibe. The man has...
Friday, July 5, 2019 - 21:24
We have mostly seen Karanvir Bohra play positive characters in most of his TV shows. But on the big screen, the actor is taking a...
Thursday, July 4, 2019 - 20:03
Earlier this month, my 13-year old announced that he was going to be Pope. We were stunned with this sudden spiritual calling,...
Saturday, June 29, 2019 - 20:24
London: Jokha Alharthi has become the first Arabic author to win the Man Booker International prize for her novel "Celestial...
Wednesday, May 22, 2019 - 17:33
Sushant Singh has given many commendable performances on the big screen. His stint on the small screen as the host of Savdhaan...
Saturday, May 18, 2019 - 21:15
She is a Madras-born engineer with a Masters in Creative Writing from the University of Edinburgh. Meet author Sindhu Rajasekaran...
Saturday, May 18, 2019 - 21:12
What’s the first thing that comes to your mind when someone says ‘comics’? The panels? The dialogue bubbles, maybe? Or the...
Saturday, May 4, 2019 - 21:15