Displaying 1 - 20 of 85
New Delhi: Union Home Minister Amit Shah said on Sunday the politics of appeasement, which led to the Partition, was the reason...
Sunday, August 18, 2019 - 21:06
Pune: Abrogation of Article 370 in Jammu and Kashmir may be a complex issue but there was a need for discussion before taking...
Sunday, August 18, 2019 - 09:42
Pune: In the last couple of months leading to the 73rd Independence Day this year, Indians have seen several hard-hitting changes...
Thursday, August 15, 2019 - 10:18
“Where the mind is without fear and the head is held high; Where knowledge is free” Rabindranath Tagore composed this poem in...
Wednesday, August 14, 2019 - 23:00
New Delhi: Law Minister Ravi Shankar Prasad on Tuesday moved the triple talaq bill in Rajya Sabha, saying it has been brought to...
Tuesday, July 30, 2019 - 13:21
NEW DELHI: The Supreme Court on Monday agreed to consider according urgent hearing to petitions challenging the constitutional...
Monday, July 29, 2019 - 18:33
New Delhi: Lok Sabha on Thursday took up for consideration the contentious bill to make the practice of instant triple talaq...
Thursday, July 25, 2019 - 18:57
An eighth standard boy, who thinks of environmental protection and gender equality, is an old head on young shoulders. Now 18,...
Monday, July 22, 2019 - 20:54
She looked endearing as the ‘behenji-turned-babe’ in her debut film Aisha. Soon she went on to do films like Blood Money and the...
Monday, July 22, 2019 - 20:51
Shah Rukh Khan is set to become an Honorary Doctor of Letters at La Trobe University, Australia. The honour will be conferred on...
Monday, July 15, 2019 - 21:42
New Delhi: The Supreme Court Friday decided to examine the constitutional validity of a Maharashtra law granting reservation for...
Friday, July 12, 2019 - 19:45
After 10 years of struggle for identity, the fight now will be about getting affirmative rights for homosexuals. On July 2, 2009...
Sunday, July 7, 2019 - 13:39
NEW DELHI: A plea has been filed in the Supreme Court challenging the Bombay High Court order which upheld the constitutional...
Saturday, July 6, 2019 - 18:27
Pune: All India Shri Shivaji Memorial Society (AISSMS) celebrated 145th Shahu Jayanti on June 26 at RTO campus, Kennedy Road. ...
Monday, July 1, 2019 - 09:06
Renowned physicist late Stephen Hawkings had said in early 2000 that the next century will be Century of Complexity. His words...
Sunday, June 30, 2019 - 13:39
When the Duke of Cambridge says something, many listen. And recently, he said something that surely deserved a ‘Hear, hear’....
Thursday, June 27, 2019 - 20:36
Pune: Even after being hospitalised for a couple of days, Sufiya, a 33-year-old marathon runner who is running 4,000 km from...
Sunday, June 23, 2019 - 14:33
Geneva: Thousands of women across Switzerland took to streets in protests demanding equal treatment and conditions compared with...
Saturday, June 15, 2019 - 15:51
New York: US Secretary of State Mike Pompeo praised Indian Prime Minister as a "new kind of leader for the world's most populous...
Thursday, June 13, 2019 - 12:33
Women Changemakers Career Fair and Confluence, an initiative of Stockroom.io, a Bengaluru’-based startup (funded by Mancer...
Wednesday, June 12, 2019 - 20:15