Displaying 1 - 20 of 40
PUNE: Malls in Pimpri-Chinchwad are likely to become a new cause of destruction in traffic management, said Commissioner of...
Tuesday, August 20, 2019 - 10:45
Pune: The Pune Municipal Corporation (PMC) is planning to procure 50 electric vehicles (EV) for administrative use in Pune.  With...
Sunday, August 18, 2019 - 09:39
PUNE: The Pune Municipal Corporation (PMC) has taken pictures of flood-affected areas from the drone to find the reasons as to...
Thursday, August 8, 2019 - 11:09
New Delhi: The Supreme Court observed Tuesday that nine states have not followed the procedure in rejecting the claims of tribals...
Tuesday, August 6, 2019 - 19:54
New Delhi: Displeased over "wastage" of nearly Rs 83 crore of "taxpayers money" to remove squatters from government flats at...
Wednesday, July 31, 2019 - 19:15
PUNE: To ease the traffic situation, the Pune police had issued an experimental 30-day ban on sale of  goods on the road between...
Thursday, July 25, 2019 - 10:21
JAMMU: Union minister Jitendra Singh on Saturday said militancy in Jammu and Kashmir is in its final phase and expressed hope...
Saturday, June 29, 2019 - 18:12
Pune: To keep the city rivers and the river bed clean, Pune Municipal Commissioner Saurabh Rao has informed that river cleaning...
Friday, May 31, 2019 - 10:00
Pune: The Cantonment market building, constructed in 1885 in the Pune Cantonment, was to get a structural remake in 2018. ...
Monday, May 27, 2019 - 10:15
Pune: Police Commissioner Dr K Venkatesham on Wednesday said that the city police will soon get a separate wing for private...
Sunday, May 19, 2019 - 15:18
Writings on the Wall is a metaphor that grew out of my travels, mostly through the poll-bound regions of India and the...
Monday, May 13, 2019 - 13:36
Pune: The Congress has registered a complaint with the Election Commission of India (ECI) over the Pune Municipal Corporation (...
Sunday, April 14, 2019 - 14:24
PUNE: The Pune railway junction of Central Railway falls in the ‘A1 category’ of Indian Railways. Around 2.5 lakh people visit...
Tuesday, April 9, 2019 - 10:09
Pune: Taljai Hill has undergone a drastic transformation in the recent past with the barren land turning into a lush green space...
Friday, March 8, 2019 - 15:42
PUNE: After several complaints by the Pimpri market association and concerned citizens about the traffic and encroachment issues...
Wednesday, February 13, 2019 - 12:09
PUNE: In a first of its kind initiative in Pune city police’s history, Commissioner of Police Dr K Venkatesham has sought to know...
Sunday, February 10, 2019 - 00:27
PUNE: To help solve water, electricity, waste management and traffic-related problems of the residents of Pimpri-Chinchwad, the...
Tuesday, February 5, 2019 - 12:09
Pimpri: Pimpri-Chinchwad Municipal Corporation (PCMC) on Friday removed a large number of illegal structures near Pimpri railway...
Saturday, January 12, 2019 - 09:09
LUCKNOW: At a time when the opposition has alleged that the BJP government in Uttar Pradesh is more focused on cows than human...
Wednesday, December 26, 2018 - 18:45
PUNE: Traffic congestion and traffic jams are regular phenomena in the city and Wanawadi is no exception. For years residents and...
Monday, December 24, 2018 - 00:21