Displaying 1 - 20 of 74
Whether you want to order lunch or connect with an old pal from college, you can do it all on your smartphone. What started off...
Monday, August 19, 2019 - 20:51
New Delhi: The government is mulling various options like bringing an ordinance to enforce a ban on the manufacture, sale and...
Sunday, August 18, 2019 - 18:45
National Award-winning actress Kalki Koechlin, who is playing a pivotal role in Sacred Games 2, says that though she is quite...
Friday, August 16, 2019 - 23:00
New Delhi: India's crippling 10-day-old curfew in Kashmir will ease after Thursday, according to the state governor, but phone...
Wednesday, August 14, 2019 - 21:00
Sangli/ Kolhapur: A total of 51 teams in Sangli district and 53 in Kolhapur district have been deployed by the Armed Forces and...
Monday, August 12, 2019 - 09:18
PUNE: Maharashtra Association of Resident Doctors (MARD) called off the statewide strike on Thursday. This step was taken by the...
Friday, August 9, 2019 - 11:54
New Delhi: A bill seeking to provide death penalty for aggravated sexual assault on children and greater punishments for other...
Thursday, August 1, 2019 - 20:57
PUNE: After studying 67 community policing programmes across the police units in the state, the Maharashtra Police HQ has issued...
Wednesday, July 24, 2019 - 09:18
Pune: The World Health Organisation (WHO) has published ‘Essential Medicines List and List of Essential Diagnostics’ that will...
Sunday, July 14, 2019 - 14:03
PUNE: The Narcotics Cell of Pune Customs seized  159 kg marijuana worth Rs 23.32 lakh in two different cases on July 3.  Joint...
Thursday, July 11, 2019 - 11:48
Gully Boy was loosely inspired by the lives of Mumbai rappers Divine and Naezy — the keyword here being ‘loosely’. After all, it...
Friday, July 5, 2019 - 21:15
NEW DELHI: The Union Health ministry's proposal to classify ENDS devices, including e-cigarettes, as "drugs" in order to ban...
Thursday, July 4, 2019 - 19:03
PUNE: A Nigerian citizen was arrested by the Crime Branch of Pune city police on Thursday night in Baner, for allegedly...
Saturday, June 29, 2019 - 14:42
Mumbai: Civic-run hospitals in Mumbai might face shortage of medicines from Thursday with suppliers suspending drug supply to...
Wednesday, June 26, 2019 - 19:33
So, this chain-smoking doctor with ‘anger management’ issues, sees a girl, as she is walking single-file with other female...
Friday, June 21, 2019 - 21:33
Mumbai : Yoga Guru-enterprenuer Ramdev Baba on Wednesday demanded life imprisonment for those indulging in adulteration of food...
Thursday, June 20, 2019 - 11:03
MELBOURNE: Victoria on Wednesday became first state in Australia to enact Euthanasia laws that would now allow terminally ill...
Wednesday, June 19, 2019 - 14:51
Chandigarh: Now you will be rewarded not only for the seizure of drugs but also for conducting successful investigations in...
Sunday, June 9, 2019 - 18:54
Recently, we observed World No Tobacco Day to spread awareness of the harmful effects of smoking and tobacco use. But tobacco is...
Monday, June 3, 2019 - 20:42
Pune: Ganja worth Rs 1.25 crore was seized on Manchar Nirgudsar Road near Pimplegaon Khadi on Tuesday.    Based on specific...
Wednesday, May 22, 2019 - 10:03