Displaying 1 - 20 of 56
PIMPRI: The immersion of idols of Lord Ganesh took place peacefully in different parts of Pimpri Chinchwad on Thursday night....
Saturday, September 14, 2019 - 10:27
The idea of setting up an organisation to encourage and assist needy, meritorious and deserving students with financial aid and...
Wednesday, September 11, 2019 - 10:21
Pune: Army Commander Lieutenant General SK Saini said there were inputs about possible terror attacks in southern and peninsular...
Tuesday, September 10, 2019 - 09:42
PUNE: To promote use of eco-friendly shadu (clay) idols during Ganesh festival, Chinchwad-based NGO Shri Shankarraj Maharaj Seva...
Tuesday, September 10, 2019 - 09:03
What is the status of the donor-recipient gap for bone marrow transplants in the country? Only 20 to 25 per cent bone marrow...
Monday, September 9, 2019 - 10:30
The actress, producer, author, writer and debutante director, has turned host for an important cause. Tisca Chopra hosted Alibaba...
Monday, September 9, 2019 - 09:57
Pune: On Friday, Pune witnessed its 10th heart transplant this year. The donor was a 19-year-old boy from Karnataka and his...
Sunday, September 8, 2019 - 17:15
PUNE: Renowned Indian classical music artistes from Pune have come together to help classical artistes from the flood-hit areas...
Saturday, September 7, 2019 - 12:06
PUNE: Snehal Joshi, an electrical engineer by profession, has donated 4,000 books from her collection to several libraries in...
Wednesday, September 4, 2019 - 11:57
PUNE: In India, approximately 30,000 people are diagnosed to be cornea blind every year. Eye experts from the city note that if...
Tuesday, September 3, 2019 - 15:06
We hear so many stories about the youth coming forward to help a cause. From taking up initiatives to curb climate change, to...
Monday, August 19, 2019 - 20:48
PUNE: Since 2013, there has been a steady increase in demand for heart, lung, pancreas and hand transplant apart from kidney and...
Wednesday, August 14, 2019 - 10:03
Pune: There is a need for more awareness about organ donation as the gap between donors and recipients is large, said doctors and...
Tuesday, August 13, 2019 - 12:42
Pune: Readers of Sakal have come forward to help flood-affected families in Kolhapur, Satara and Sangli by donating generously to...
Tuesday, August 13, 2019 - 12:39
Pune : The members of city-based ASOMI- ASSAMESE organisation who are collecting funds to help flood-affected persons back home...
Sunday, August 11, 2019 - 12:54
PUNE: As Kolhapur, Sangli and Satara cities have been inundated with water and the flood has devastated their lives, Sakal Relief...
Saturday, August 10, 2019 - 10:06
In an age where almost all celebrities are extremely socially conscious, Anshula Kapoor has launched an online fund-raising...
Thursday, August 1, 2019 - 10:57
Pune: The Indian Medical Association (IMA), Pune chapter, has felicitated Dr Achyut Kalantre (Pediatrician), Dr Prithi Rodgers (...
Monday, July 15, 2019 - 09:30
Pune: Sahyadri Hospital’s cardiac team performed the first heart transplant of central India in Nagpur recently, giving a new...
Tuesday, June 11, 2019 - 10:12
Pune: A 50-year-old Pune resident on a two-wheeler met with an accident on Shankar Sheth Road at 11 pm on May 28. Resuscitated...
Monday, June 10, 2019 - 11:30