Displaying 1 - 20 of 66
Rio de Janeiro: A gunman is holding at least 16 bus passengers hostage in Rio de Janeiro on Tuesday, officials said, as police...
Tuesday, August 20, 2019 - 18:42
The Great Indian Election - a documentary by National Geographic, will showcase the mammoth task of conducting the world’s...
Wednesday, August 14, 2019 - 22:54
New Delhi: The Supreme Court Friday made clear that it would continue with the day-to-day hearing of the politically sensitive...
Friday, August 9, 2019 - 17:12
Filmmaker Rakeysh Omprakash Mehra will screen the Emmy-nominated documentary, The Price Of Free, which follows Nobel peace...
Thursday, August 8, 2019 - 21:48
Recently, the Pune chapter of Techstars Startup Weekend was held and the event witnessed a huge turnout.  From college dropouts...
Monday, July 29, 2019 - 21:09
On International Tiger Day (July 29), Sony BBC Earth is bringing a special line up of three shows depicting the life, habitats...
Sunday, July 28, 2019 - 20:27
For the past few years, governments of different nations and animal lovers have been highlighting the declining tiger population...
Sunday, July 28, 2019 - 20:27
PUNE: “India is on the verge of a severe water crisis and the situation will only worsen if we do not start taking water...
Tuesday, July 23, 2019 - 09:42
An eighth standard boy, who thinks of environmental protection and gender equality, is an old head on young shoulders. Now 18,...
Monday, July 22, 2019 - 20:54
Science and faith are incongruous to say the least. But Neil Armstrong and Buzz Aldrin (alongwith Michael Collins) who were the...
Friday, July 19, 2019 - 21:09
On July 20, 1969, mankind achieved a never-imagined-before feat. It was the day when, for the very first time, humanity reached...
Friday, July 19, 2019 - 21:09
Abhinay Deo cannot be called a ‘conventional’ filmmaker. At least, most of his films give off that sort of vibe. The man has...
Friday, July 5, 2019 - 21:24
Gully Boy was loosely inspired by the lives of Mumbai rappers Divine and Naezy — the keyword here being ‘loosely’. After all, it...
Friday, July 5, 2019 - 21:15
The doyen of Kirana gharana, late Pt Bhimsen Joshi enriched the Indian classical music with his renditions of devotional music...
Tuesday, July 2, 2019 - 21:33
A young girl, all of seven, living in a small village close to a thick forest in eastern India with her parents and brother, hens...
Saturday, June 29, 2019 - 19:27
We can all agree that when David Attenborough speaks, everyone listens. The series is narrated by the renowned naturalist and...
Friday, June 14, 2019 - 21:18
With so many shows releasing every month, it’s impossible to catch up on everything. The overflow of content on the internet and...
Monday, June 3, 2019 - 20:42
Akira Kurosawa, the legendary Japanese filmmaker, had once said, ‘Not to have seen the cinema of Ray means existing in the world...
Tuesday, April 30, 2019 - 20:57
PUNE: For the first time, the Film and Television Institute of India (FTII) has announced a course in Film Criticism and the art...
Friday, April 12, 2019 - 10:15
National Geographic’s Oscar-winning documentary Free Solo is set to release in India on April 12. The critically acclaimed...
Wednesday, April 10, 2019 - 20:54