Displaying 1 - 20 of 60
PUNE: City-based Dr Ghanashyam Marda was awarded the Best Ayurveda Researcher National Award for his excellent work in national...
Saturday, August 24, 2019 - 11:57
PUNE: Maharashtra has reported 197 deaths due to swine flu between January 1 to August 18 this year. Nashik has reported the...
Wednesday, August 21, 2019 - 09:42
Pune: Association of Clinical Biochemists and Microbiologists (ACBM), India, which is a national body of healthcare professionals...
Monday, July 29, 2019 - 11:03
During immigration at Narita, Tokyo, I heard a commotion at the counter behind mine. I turned, sympathetically, only to see that...
Saturday, July 20, 2019 - 20:42
Pune: A 40-year-old man, who suffered cardiac arrest and came into the emergency department in an unresponsive state, was...
Thursday, July 18, 2019 - 10:30
PUNE: As the monsoon is here, doctors from the city say there has been an increase in viral infections followed by jaundice cases...
Friday, July 12, 2019 - 09:45
PUNE: Maharashtra has reported 189 deaths due to Swine flu till June 30, which is the second highest in the country after...
Wednesday, July 10, 2019 - 10:33
Every few years, we hear of a diet plan that delivers amazing results — weight loss, reduced hunger cravings, glowing skin,...
Tuesday, June 18, 2019 - 10:48
Fitness is a big thing in India now, and there is a sharp rise in the number of people striving to get fit. While some want to...
Sunday, June 16, 2019 - 19:33
Pune: Maharashtra has reported five deaths since April 28 as temperature soars. Moreover, there have been 258 cases of heat-...
Tuesday, May 21, 2019 - 09:51
PUNE: The challenges faced by families of ailing patients seeking kidney transplants are getting a cadaver donor and the high...
Saturday, May 18, 2019 - 15:39
Pune: Amita Rajani (42), a resident of Vasai, Palghar district, who pre-operatively weighed 300 kg, has successfully undergone a...
Sunday, May 12, 2019 - 14:39
PUNE: Festivities in India are celebrated throughout the year. Most often these festivities are accompanied either by extensive...
Tuesday, May 7, 2019 - 15:15
PUNE: The fatty liver disease is spreading fast among city dwellers owing to alcohol consumption, sedentary lifestyle and...
Friday, April 26, 2019 - 12:09
Dr Muffazal Lakdawala, founder and chief surgeon, Digestive Health Institute by Dr Muffi, talks about the diabetes burden in...
Monday, April 22, 2019 - 20:15
Pune: The fatty liver disease is spreading fast among city dwellers owing to alcohol consumption, sedentary lifestyle and...
Friday, April 19, 2019 - 12:12
Pune: India needs to develop its own strategy for Universal Health Coverage (UHC) pivoted to its culture and traditional medicine...
Monday, April 15, 2019 - 10:33
PUNE: A city-based cardiologist Dr Suhas Hardas at Poona Hospital and Research Centre, Pune, has successfully performed two...
Wednesday, April 10, 2019 - 10:00
PUNE: It is a well-known fact that oral health is important for the overall health of a person.   Nonetheless, poor oral health...
Wednesday, March 20, 2019 - 00:06
PUNE: Diet plays a very important role in diabetics’ lives.  In many cases, to get customised food for diabetes patients is a...
Wednesday, March 13, 2019 - 12:27