Displaying 1 - 20 of 58
Pune: A special court on Wednesday remanded builder DS Kulkarni’s brother Makrand Kulkarni (66), an accused in Rs 2,000 crore...
Thursday, August 15, 2019 - 08:03
Mumbai: Pune-based builder D S Kulkarni's brother Makrand Kulkarni, an accused in a Rs 2,000 crore cheating case, was detained at...
Tuesday, August 13, 2019 - 19:03
Pune: The District Consumer Forum has ordered Idea Cellular to refund Rs 9,685 with nine per cent interest from August 2014,...
Monday, August 12, 2019 - 10:03
New Delhi: The Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE) has increased the fees of Class 10 and 12 board examinations for SC...
Sunday, August 11, 2019 - 18:15
Pune: All staff or workers of unorganised sector in the film industry should enrol for the pension and health insurance scheme...
Sunday, August 11, 2019 - 12:24
PUNE: The District Consumer Forum has ordered DSK Shivajians Football Club and Liverpool FC International Academy to refund Rs 1....
Monday, July 22, 2019 - 12:36
PUNE: Two persons were cheated in two different incidents of advance fee fraud under the jurisdiction of Alankar and Wanawadi...
Wednesday, July 17, 2019 - 09:30
New Delhi: State Bank of India has waived charges on NEFT and RTGS transactions through internet and mobile banking from July 1,...
Friday, July 12, 2019 - 16:36
New Delhi: Deposits in bank accounts opened under Jan Dhan scheme, launched about five years ago by the Modi-government, have...
Wednesday, July 10, 2019 - 17:36
NEW DELHI: A Delhi High Court on Tuesday refused to allow Jet Airways founder Naresh Goyal to leave India and sought response of...
Tuesday, July 9, 2019 - 13:30
New Delhi: The government is targeting the second half of the fiscal year to raise funds through overseas bond sales, Finance...
Sunday, July 7, 2019 - 18:21
Pune: A 22-year-old girl was cheated to the tune of Rs 46,200 by a fraudster, who had assured her job in a private airline. The...
Monday, June 17, 2019 - 10:57
Pune: A 45-year-old man was cheated to the tune of Rs 55,000 by two unidentified persons who had promised to cast his 12-year-old...
Saturday, June 15, 2019 - 13:39
PUNE: Rupee Co-operative Bank Limited, Pune has been granted an extension for its banking licence by the RBI till August 31, this...
Saturday, June 1, 2019 - 15:45
NEW DELHI: The Supreme Court on Wednesday dismissed Congress MP Karti Chidambaram's plea seeking return of Rs 10 crore which he...
Wednesday, May 29, 2019 - 18:06
Pune: The city police’s prompt response in handling cyber crime cases has helped five victims in recovering around Rs 2 lakh,...
Tuesday, May 28, 2019 - 09:51
Pune: As the Lok Sabha 2019 verdict is out, Pune’s Bhartiya Janta Party (BJP)’s candidate Girish Bapat has won with a margin of 3...
Monday, May 27, 2019 - 11:18
PUNE: The Traffic Branch of Pune city police, which has been accepting payments through ATM cards only, has now asked people who...
Thursday, May 23, 2019 - 09:36
Varanasi: In the last phase of polling in the general elections, all eyes are on Prime Minister Narendra Modi's constituency...
Sunday, May 19, 2019 - 20:03
NEW DELHI: Hardik Pandya and K L Rahul were on Saturday fined Rs 20 lakh each by the BCCI Ombudsman D K Jain for their sexist...
Saturday, April 20, 2019 - 15:27