Displaying 1 - 20 of 166
NEW DELHI: Union Home Minister Amit Shah on Tuesday said the Modi government will not tolerate any breach of India's territory...
Tuesday, September 17, 2019 - 16:24
Happy Birthday! Here’s your gift, open it”. Years of disappointment had taught me that if you’re a man, there were only three...
Saturday, September 14, 2019 - 22:06
India is facing a rising, new strategic threat. It isn’t another brigade the Pakistanis moved to the LoC or another overly...
Monday, September 9, 2019 - 10:39
Chennai: As India's GDP growth rate fell to a six-year low of 5 per cent for the April-June quarter, apprehensions of a slowdown...
Sunday, September 1, 2019 - 18:57
New Delhi: Former Prime Minister Manmohan Singh on Sunday said the state of the economy was "deeply worrying" and urged the...
Sunday, September 1, 2019 - 11:51
New Delhi: The mortal remains of former finance minister Arun Jaitley were on Sunday morning brought to the BJP headquarters here...
Sunday, August 25, 2019 - 11:54
New Delhi: A number of Congress leaders across the country have gone against the party's stand in Parliament on abrogation of the...
Tuesday, August 6, 2019 - 20:18
WhatsApp will be off between 11:30 pm-6 am and become chargeable if you’re not an active user,” my Dad messaged. Two hundred...
Saturday, July 27, 2019 - 20:54
Ahmedabad: Congress leader Rahul Gandhi was Friday granted bail by a court here after he pleaded not guilty in a criminal...
Friday, July 12, 2019 - 19:39
Ahmedabad: Congress leader Rahul Gandhi on Friday said he is thankful to his opponents in the RSS and the BJP for providing him...
Friday, July 12, 2019 - 15:30
Ahmedabad: A court here issued fresh summons to Congress leader Rahul Gandhi on Tuesday directing him to appear on August 9 in a...
Tuesday, July 9, 2019 - 16:27
MUMBAI/NAGPUR: Maharashtra Chief Minister Devendra Fadnavis on Friday termed the Union Budget for 2019-20 as "visionary", while...
Friday, July 5, 2019 - 17:30
Bengaluru/ New Delhi: The ED Friday said it has attached assets worth Rs 209 crore, including 20 immovable properties and bank...
Friday, June 28, 2019 - 19:18
NEW DELHI: In a surprise move, Reserve Bank Deputy Governor Viral Acharya has resigned from his position at the central bank...
Monday, June 24, 2019 - 16:24
The Modi-Shah-BJP establishment has an aversion to anyone but the faithful using the expression ‘Gujarat Model’ to characterise...
Monday, June 17, 2019 - 09:54
Muscular nationalism propagated by Narendra Modi may have led to the BJP-Shiv Sena alliance sweeping the Lok Sabha poll, however...
Sunday, June 9, 2019 - 10:15
NEW DELHI: The number of ATMs in India dropped to 2,21,703 as on March 31, 2019 from 2,22,300 at the end of 2017, recording a...
Saturday, June 8, 2019 - 19:03
NEW DELHI: After the demonetisation of Rs 500 and Rs 1000 notes in 2016 pushed digital payments, Aadhaar-enabled electronic know...
Saturday, June 8, 2019 - 18:21
New Delhi:  A go getter in Prime Minister Narendra Modi's cabinet, Union Minister Nitin Jairam Gadkari in his second innings has...
Wednesday, June 5, 2019 - 14:54
It is perhaps the first time in decades that a governing party has been re-elected and rewarded with a clear majority. While many...
Sunday, May 26, 2019 - 09:27