Displaying 1 - 20 of 51
JAISALMER/PUNE: Union Defence Minister Rajnath Singh on Friday said that India remained ‘firmly committed’ to the doctrine of ‘No...
Saturday, August 17, 2019 - 10:12
NEW DELHI: Wing Commander Abhinandan Varthaman, who downed an enemy jet during an aerial combat with Pakistan in February and was...
Wednesday, August 14, 2019 - 18:30
LONDON: Britain on Monday ruled out swapping seized oil tankers with Iran as a second UK warship arrived in the Gulf to conduct...
Monday, July 29, 2019 - 17:57
Operation Vijay or the Kargil war, completes 20 years this month. Though not fitting in the classical definition of a full-scale...
Sunday, July 28, 2019 - 13:42
NEW DELHI: US aerospace major Boeing on Saturday handed over the first four of the 22 Apache attack helicopters to the Indian Air...
Saturday, July 27, 2019 - 17:36
New Delhi:  A day after the Chinese Defence Ministry released a white paper on its military development, Navy chief Admiral...
Thursday, July 25, 2019 - 18:00
Seoul: North Korea fired two short-range missiles into the sea on Thursday, complicating efforts to resume stalled nuclear talks...
Thursday, July 25, 2019 - 15:00
NEW DELHI: India and China are respecting bilateral pacts to maintain peace and tranquillity along the border, Defence Minister...
Wednesday, July 17, 2019 - 14:51
Ankara: The first shipment of Russian S-400 missile defence system hardware to Turkey started on Friday, the country's Defence...
Friday, July 12, 2019 - 15:21
NEW DELHI: Finance Minister Nirmala Sitharaman on Friday became only the second woman in the history of independent India to...
Friday, July 5, 2019 - 18:42
Srinagar: Four "Islamic State-inspired" militants were killed on Sunday in a gunfight with the security forces in Jammu and...
Sunday, June 23, 2019 - 19:18
NEW DELHI: The CBI has booked controversial arms dealer Sanjay Bhandari and others in connection with the alleged corruption in...
Saturday, June 22, 2019 - 19:15
NEW DELHI: Soon after taking charge as Defence Minister, Rajnath Singh on Saturday asked the chiefs of the Army, Navy and the Air...
Saturday, June 1, 2019 - 17:00
NEW DELHI: The Army has sought immediate intervention of the Defence Ministry to check rising cases of accidents involving battle...
Tuesday, May 14, 2019 - 16:57
NEW DELHI: Congress president Rahul Gandhi on Saturday said his party's internal assessment after four phases of polling shows...
Saturday, May 4, 2019 - 17:48
NEW DELHI: The Supreme Court directed the Centre on Tuesday to file response by May 4 to the petitions seeking review of last...
Tuesday, April 30, 2019 - 16:57
Colombo: Sri Lanka on Thursday suspended its plans to grant visas on arrival to citizens of 39 countries after the devastating...
Thursday, April 25, 2019 - 18:57
New Delhi: Following is the chronology of events in which the Supreme Court Wednesday allowed leaked documents to be relied upon...
Wednesday, April 10, 2019 - 15:15
NEW DELHI: In a setback to the Centre, the Supreme Court on Wednesday allowed leaked documents to be relied upon by petitioners...
Wednesday, April 10, 2019 - 12:51
NEW DELHI: Vice Admiral Karambir Singh was appointed as the next chief of naval staff, succeeding Admiral Sunil Lanba who retires...
Saturday, March 23, 2019 - 16:42