Displaying 41 - 60 of 63
As air quality in cities declines, the incidence of strokes, heart diseases, lung cancers, and chronic and acute respiratory...
Tuesday, November 20, 2018 - 20:21
MUMBAI: The State government presented supplementary demands worth Rs 20,326 crore on the first day of the winter session of the...
Tuesday, November 20, 2018 - 09:15
MUMBAI: On the eve of the Legislative Assembly session, a war of words took off between the Opposition and the ruling party. The...
Monday, November 19, 2018 - 10:54
Pune: After Ratnagiri Alphonso and Mahabaleshwar strawberries got the Geographical Indication (GI) tag, Alphonso growers from...
Tuesday, November 13, 2018 - 09:21
Pune: In a clear indication of diversion of drinking water meant for the city for irrigation purpose, the Khadakwasla Irrigation...
Saturday, November 10, 2018 - 00:30
Pune: Tiger Man of India, Rajesh Gopal, who was closely associated with Tiger Project for 35 years, told Sakal Times that...
Wednesday, November 7, 2018 - 09:24
Pune: In the ‘End of Season report for the 2018 southwest monsoon’, the India Meteorological Department (IMD) has stated that the...
Sunday, November 4, 2018 - 10:12
New Delhi; The BSE Sensex Tuesday fell over 176 points on emergence of heavy selloffs mainly in financial and energy sector...
Tuesday, October 30, 2018 - 17:30
Mumbai: Senior Congress leader Radhakrishna Vikhe Patil Thursday demanded that farmers affected by drought in Maharashtra be...
Thursday, October 25, 2018 - 20:21
Beijing: Amid the bleeding trade war with the US, China has removed an over five-year-long ban on the import of Indian rapeseed...
Tuesday, October 23, 2018 - 18:21
Tel Aviv: Punjab Chief Minister Amarinder Singh on Monday welcomed Israeli investments in his state in areas like infrastructure...
Monday, October 22, 2018 - 16:54
Mumbai: The State is heading towards a drought due to insufficient rains this year.  Last year, 14,679 villages were hit by...
Sunday, October 21, 2018 - 08:15
SHIRDI: Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Friday accused the previous Congress-led government of not being serious about poverty...
Friday, October 19, 2018 - 17:27
Mumbai, known as the city that never sleeps is perhaps now losing its sleep over a newly sensed crisis! The city is facing...
Tuesday, October 16, 2018 - 19:18
Pune: Members of the Shetkari Sangharsh Samiti tried to shut down the India Meteorological Department’s (IMD) office at...
Tuesday, October 16, 2018 - 09:03
Pune: Marathwada has experienced 22 per cent deficient rainfall this monsoon season. As per the India Meteorological Department’s...
Tuesday, October 16, 2018 - 09:00
New Delhi: The air quality in Delhi remained poor Sunday with a drop in wind speed, even as authorities predicted further fall in...
Sunday, October 14, 2018 - 19:06
When Punjab Chief Minister Amarinder Singh flew over Punjab and Haryana last week, he admitted he saw agriculture fields emitting...
Wednesday, October 10, 2018 - 09:39
Mumbai: A report on assessing the water scarcity situation in Maharashtra based on four parameters laid down by the Union...
Sunday, October 7, 2018 - 19:12
Mumbai: The Maharashtra government has launched a website and an application for collectively analysing the rainfall, crop...
Saturday, October 6, 2018 - 18:48