Displaying 81 - 100 of 144
PUNE: The BJP is considering some of the major criteria like public perception,  connectivity with people, implementation and...
Thursday, March 14, 2019 - 13:06
Mumbai: As the tussle between Nationalist Congress Party (NCP) and Congress over Ahmednagar seat still continues, Sanjeev Bhor,...
Saturday, March 9, 2019 - 14:09
New Delhi: Union minister V K Singh Wednesday said people want India to emulate Israel in targeting terrorists but it cannot...
Wednesday, March 6, 2019 - 16:12
Abhishek Chaubey, who has mapped the Indian hinterland in his earlier films, goes to the Chambal ravines, that once featured in...
Friday, March 1, 2019 - 21:24
The finale of the ongoing Saarang Theatre Festival in the city will be marked by Deewar. The play, which is produced by Arpana...
Thursday, February 28, 2019 - 22:18
PUNE: Members of Maharashtra Andhashraddha Nirmoolan Samiti (MANS) have demanded that the government should take stern action...
Saturday, February 23, 2019 - 00:18
VARANASI: Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Tuesday invoked poet-saint Guru Ravidas on his birth anniversary, urging people to end...
Tuesday, February 19, 2019 - 17:57
Pune: Tribal Research and Training Institute (TRTI), which conducts UPSC/MPSC coaching classes for students belonging to tribal...
Tuesday, February 19, 2019 - 10:27
Veteran theatre artists like Atul Kumar, Mohit Takalkar, Koumarane Valavane and young name, Suraj Parasnis will hold the stage...
Tuesday, February 12, 2019 - 20:54
Lucknow: Making her political debut as Congress general secretary, Priyanka Gandhi on Monday roared into Uttar Pradesh with...
Monday, February 11, 2019 - 18:48
PUNE: Union Minister Nitin Gadkari, who was in the city on Sunday, stressed on the need to have policies for economic development...
Monday, February 11, 2019 - 10:06
NEW DELHI: The Supreme Court on Friday sought response from the Centre on a fresh plea challenging its decision to grant 10 per...
Friday, February 8, 2019 - 15:18
New Delhi: Launching a scathing attack on Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Congress chief Rahul Gandhi on Thursday described him as...
Thursday, February 7, 2019 - 19:18
MUMBAI: The government is contemplating to bring a legislature, which will make the practice of virginity test punishable,...
Thursday, February 7, 2019 - 13:57
New Delhi: The Kerala government Wednesday vehemently opposed in the Supreme Court a batch of petitions seeking review of the...
Wednesday, February 6, 2019 - 16:09
 Mumbai: Ahead of the Lok Sabha polls, the Maharashtra government has decided to grant 10 per cent reservation in jobs and...
Monday, February 4, 2019 - 18:36
PUNE: A special court on Friday rejected the anticipatory bail application of activist and author Prof Anand Teltumbde in...
Saturday, February 2, 2019 - 00:18
PUNE: “The conflict of Kashmir has persisted for so many years not due to the lack of money, but because of political failure. In...
Thursday, January 31, 2019 - 12:33
If a film buff wants to see a properly researched and authentic film on the Rani of Jhansi, then Sohrab Modi’s Jhansi Ki Rani is...
Friday, January 25, 2019 - 21:33
Pune: Due to less number of students’ enrollment in State Government-run Ashram schools, the Tribal Development Department has...
Thursday, January 24, 2019 - 09:30