Displaying 41 - 60 of 143
PUNE: A 19-year-old woman, who was two months pregnant, and her husband were set ablaze allegedly by her father and relatives in...
Tuesday, May 7, 2019 - 12:36
JAIPUR: Two former Olympians, one former IAS and one former IPS officer, and two seers are among the 134 candidates whose fate...
Sunday, May 5, 2019 - 20:15
Sitamarhi/Saran: BJP president Amit Shah Sunday charged the Rahul Gandhi-led Congress and its allies with lack of resolve, while...
Sunday, April 28, 2019 - 18:09
KANNAUJ/HARDOI: Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Saturday slammed the SP-BSP-RLD tie-up, saying the alliance of "opportunists"...
Saturday, April 27, 2019 - 15:27
Varanasi: Prime Minister Narendra Modi filed his nomination papers for the Varanasi Lok Sabha seat on Friday, accompanied by a...
Friday, April 26, 2019 - 18:30
Banda (UP): Prime Minister Narendra Modi Thursday promised to work "in mission mode" to rid Bundelhand of its water scarcity,...
Thursday, April 25, 2019 - 21:12
Following withdrawal of support by pro-reformist advisors in 1893 over alleged ‘conversion’ issues, Ramabai was totally isolated...
Thursday, April 25, 2019 - 11:21
Lohardaga: Lashing out at opposition parties that claimed EVMs were being manipulated, Prime Minister Narendra Modi Wednesday...
Wednesday, April 24, 2019 - 15:24
Among those extending full support in transformation of Arya Mahila Samaj (AMS) into an organised movement at grassroots level,...
Wednesday, April 24, 2019 - 14:03
This great daughter of India was born in the dense forest of Gangamul near Malheranji, an obscure village in South Canara of...
Tuesday, April 23, 2019 - 21:36
In the course of my usual trawling of the Hindi media, I am struck by lyrics from a very distant, faded past. It was Kavi (poet)...
Monday, April 22, 2019 - 09:42
Pune: When Prime Minister Narendra Modi is mentioning caste in his speeches during the election campaign, Union Minister Nitin...
Sunday, April 21, 2019 - 14:33
PUNE: Senior Congress leader and party spokesperson Anand Sharma on Thursday targeted Prime Minister Narendra Modi and the...
Saturday, April 20, 2019 - 13:30
Pune: Maharashtra Navnirman Sena (MNS) Chief Raj Thackeray asked where was Prime Minister Narendra Modi when in Gujarat Dalits...
Friday, April 19, 2019 - 12:24
As Indians we have many tiny details ascribed to how we should cook and eat our food. We have been taught to believe in Anna He...
Thursday, April 18, 2019 - 20:57
Akluj (Maha): Targeting Rahul Gandhi on his "why are all thieves named Modis" remark, Prime Minister Narendra Modi Wednesday said...
Wednesday, April 17, 2019 - 15:30
New Delhi: The Supreme Court Tuesday refused to consider BSP supremo Mayawati's plea challenging the EC's 48-hr campaign ban on...
Tuesday, April 16, 2019 - 13:54
NEW DELHI: The Supreme Court on Monday told the Election Commission to respond immediately to hate speeches after the poll panel...
Monday, April 15, 2019 - 18:51
Pune: The city celebrated the 128th birth anniversary of the Father of the Indian Constitution Dr Babasaheb Ambedkar with fervour...
Monday, April 15, 2019 - 10:33
Aligarh, (UP): Prime Minister Narendra Modi Sunday hailed the contribution of Bhimrao Ambedkar on his birth anniversary, saying...
Sunday, April 14, 2019 - 18:54