Displaying 1 - 20 of 132
PUNE: Admissions to the undergraduate (UG) medical courses have been temporarily suspended.  The Supreme Court (SC) has issued a...
Saturday, August 17, 2019 - 10:09
History has been pulled from the ruins of the past, into the present, dictating decisions on the basis of what happened 200 or...
Wednesday, August 14, 2019 - 22:57
New Delhi: The Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE) has increased the fees of Class 10 and 12 board examinations for SC...
Sunday, August 11, 2019 - 18:15
Bhubaneswar:  Senior BJP leader Shivraj Singh Chauhan on Sunday said dynasty politics was rejected in the last general elections...
Sunday, August 11, 2019 - 14:45
Back from Baba Sehgal who became a sensation in the ’90s because of his amusing verses which were a few sandwiches short of a...
Saturday, August 10, 2019 - 22:36
Mumbai: The Bombay High Court granted bail on Friday to the three women doctors arrested in the suicide case of their junior...
Friday, August 9, 2019 - 18:36
Karnataka isn’t politically the most important state in India. In terms of its contribution to the Lok Sabha, it is a mid-sized...
Monday, July 29, 2019 - 11:09
At Avasara Academy, which is an all girls’ school, a bunch of teenagers learn to depend on each other, stay focussed and pursue...
Wednesday, July 24, 2019 - 15:27
Sonbhadra: Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath on Sunday met the families of 10 Gond tribals killed over a land dispute...
Sunday, July 21, 2019 - 20:27
Pune:  To motivate police officials in investigation, the state CID last week awarded 22 officers and police constables for...
Sunday, July 14, 2019 - 15:33
The key line in Super 30, repeated often, is that the time when only a king’s son could become king has passed, now only the...
Friday, July 12, 2019 - 21:09
Bareilly: Days after a shocking revelation by a Uttar Pradesh BJP legislator's daughter that her father was after her life for...
Thursday, July 11, 2019 - 17:27
Pune: “During the five years of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), they created a new sense of ideological power to dominate the...
Friday, July 5, 2019 - 09:57
The Berlin Philharmonic Orchestra was touring the USA after 9/11. The concerts are planned much in advance. On the day of the...
Wednesday, July 3, 2019 - 21:24
Article 15 begins with Bob Dylan’s iconic song, ‘How many roads must a man walk down, before you call him a man?’ As you watch...
Monday, July 1, 2019 - 21:36
Kanchrapara: Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee Friday insisted that those living in West Bengal will have to learn to speak in...
Friday, June 14, 2019 - 19:27
On May 22, Dr Payal Tadvi, a second year Post Graduate student at TN Topiwala National Medical college in Mumbai committed...
Sunday, June 9, 2019 - 10:18
The 2019 Lok Sabha election results declared on May 23 came as an embarrassment to Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD) Supremo Lalu Prasad...
Sunday, June 2, 2019 - 12:36
Ever since I received the much-awaited letter from the Fulbright, confirming my selection to this prestigious fellowship, my...
Saturday, June 1, 2019 - 21:09
Pune: The government colleges in the State have started counselling students after Dr Payal Tadvi committed suicide in Mumbai....
Friday, May 31, 2019 - 10:00