Displaying 1 - 20 of 104
We hear so many stories about the youth coming forward to help a cause. From taking up initiatives to curb climate change, to...
Monday, August 19, 2019 - 20:48
Patna: Former Bihar Chief Minister Jagannath Mishra died on Monday following a prolonged illness, family sources said here. The...
Monday, August 19, 2019 - 15:24
Pune: A team of surgeons at State government-run Sassoon General Hospital (SGH) in Pune successfully gave a new lease of life to...
Sunday, August 18, 2019 - 11:54
New Delhi: A woman constable allegedly committed suicide by hanging herself inside her rented accommodation in Dwarka area on...
Thursday, August 8, 2019 - 19:15
PUNE: The Bharatiya Kisan Sangh (BKS) will stage a two-day country-wide protest on August 8 and 9 at 2,000 places against use of...
Thursday, August 8, 2019 - 12:54
Pune: It will now be possible to crack the strategies to cure retroviral diseases like HIV/AIDS, leukaemia, cancer, etc.  A group...
Sunday, August 4, 2019 - 13:24
Pune: Despite delayed diagnosis, a 47-year-old housewife from Roha in Raigad district got a new lease of life after a very rare...
Thursday, August 1, 2019 - 09:45
PUNE: Doctors from the city underlined the need to spread more awareness about viral Hepatitis on the occasion of World Hepatitis...
Sunday, July 28, 2019 - 12:39
Pune: The World Health Organisation (WHO) has published ‘Essential Medicines List and List of Essential Diagnostics’ that will...
Sunday, July 14, 2019 - 14:03
New Delhi: The Union Health Ministry is working towards using Artificial Intelligence (AI) in a safe and effective way in public...
Friday, July 12, 2019 - 14:57
Discovering Hands is an initiative by Bayer — a German multinational pharmaceutical and life sciences company, where visually...
Wednesday, July 10, 2019 - 21:18
PUNE: Maharashtra has reported 189 deaths due to Swine flu till June 30, which is the second highest in the country after...
Wednesday, July 10, 2019 - 10:33
Pune: Health experts from the city are disappointed with the budget presented on Friday by the Finance Minister.  Speaking to...
Sunday, July 7, 2019 - 13:45
New Delhi: The Supreme Court on Wednesday stayed a Delhi High Court order permitting Rajeev Saxena, an approver in a money...
Wednesday, June 26, 2019 - 15:48
PUNE: A 35-year-old woman software engineer from the city tried to self-treat herself through the Internet. After her symptoms...
Monday, June 24, 2019 - 14:27
MUMBAI: The Maharashtra Chief Ministers Relief Fund has disbursed Rs 106 crore to 10,582 people for medical requirements in the...
Saturday, June 22, 2019 - 19:15
Age is just a number’ has been reduced to a hashtag today, but in real life, it is often hard to accept that you’re growing old,...
Wednesday, June 19, 2019 - 20:39
Pune: There is a growing body of evidence indicating that pre-conception health of the father also affects the pregnancy and the...
Sunday, June 16, 2019 - 13:48
Intellectuals say that we should keep politics out of social media, away from discussions amongst friends and from workplace...
Saturday, June 15, 2019 - 19:51
All-rounder Yuvraj Singh on Monday announced his retirement from all formats of international cricket. Yuvraj aka Yuvi during the...
Monday, June 10, 2019 - 20:45