Displaying 81 - 100 of 222
MUMBAI: Market benchmarks surrendered early gains to end with modest losses on Friday, led by selling in IT bluechips, as...
Friday, May 3, 2019 - 17:36
MUMBAI: Benchmark indices Sensex and Nifty on Tuesday ended marginally lower after a volatile session, dragged by private sector...
Tuesday, April 30, 2019 - 17:12
Mumbai: Equity benchmarks surrendered early gains to end sharply lower Thursday as boiling crude prices and a depreciating rupee...
Thursday, April 25, 2019 - 18:30
Mumbai: Snapping its three-session losing streak, benchmark BSE Sensex surged 490 points Wednesday as investors piled into...
Wednesday, April 24, 2019 - 18:00
Mumbai: Benchmark stock indices finished in the red for the third session in a row on Tuesday as investors remained edgy over...
Tuesday, April 23, 2019 - 18:39
Mumbai: Market benchmark Sensex Monday nosedived 495 points to end at 38,645 owing to intense sell-offs in energy and financial...
Monday, April 22, 2019 - 19:18
Mumbai: The management of cash-strapped Jet Airways will take a final call by end of the day on whether to continue operations as...
Tuesday, April 16, 2019 - 19:06
New Delhi: Staff sentiment at crisis-hit Jet Airways has hit the lowest as the endgame nears for the airline. With no interim...
Tuesday, April 16, 2019 - 15:00
  New Delhi, Apr 16 (PTI) Civil Aviation Minister Suresh Prabhu has called for a review of issues related to struggling Jet...
Tuesday, April 16, 2019 - 14:54
MUMBAI: Equity benchmark Sensex added another 139 points on Monday, marking third straight session of gains, as encouraging start...
Monday, April 15, 2019 - 18:24
Mumbai: The BSE benchmark Sensex cracked about 354 points Wednesday, pressured by a sudden sell-off in HDFC and HDFC Bank amid...
Wednesday, April 10, 2019 - 19:06
Mumbai: The benchmark Sensex Tuesday climbed nearly 239 points to close at 38,939.22 amid hopes of a robust earnings season and...
Tuesday, April 9, 2019 - 19:24
MUMBAI: Equity benchmarks Sensex and Nifty on Monday faced high volatility and closed with losses as investors turned cautious...
Monday, April 8, 2019 - 17:15
MUMBAI: Benchmark indices found firmer ground on Friday after two sessions of decline as investors scooped up metal, finance and...
Friday, April 5, 2019 - 17:39
MUMBAI: Markets nursed losses for the second straight session on Thursday after the RBI slashed the interest rate but lowered the...
Thursday, April 4, 2019 - 17:42
MUMBAI: Snapping its four-session rising streak, benchmark Sensex tumbled about 180 points Wednesday as investors took money off...
Wednesday, April 3, 2019 - 17:21
MUMBAI: Indian equity benchmark Sensex started off the new fiscal on a bullish note and hit an all-time high of 39,115 on Monday...
Monday, April 1, 2019 - 18:27
Mumbai: The BSE Sensex climbed over 127 points to finish at 38,672.91 Friday -- the last trading day of fiscal 2018-19 during...
Friday, March 29, 2019 - 20:21
New Delhi: The key Indian equity indices settled in the red on Wednesday, with the BSE Sensex closing 100 points lower after a...
Wednesday, March 27, 2019 - 19:30
Mumbai: Benchmark Sensex rebounded about 425 points to end well above the 38,000-mark Tuesday, breaking its two-day falling...
Tuesday, March 26, 2019 - 18:27