Displaying 1 - 20 of 44
NEW DELHI: India’s junior women boxers completed their campaign with a rich haul of four gold, four silver and four bronze medals...
Tuesday, August 20, 2019 - 12:21
Pune: The online registrations for the fifth edition of Sakal presents Mapro Schoolympics will commence from today.  This year...
Thursday, August 1, 2019 - 11:09
NEW DELHI: Six-time world champion Mary Kom (51kg) and 2018 World Championships bronze medallist Simranjit Kaur (60kg) grabbed a...
Monday, July 29, 2019 - 13:36
New Delhi: Former junior world champion Nikhat Zareen (51kg) was the lone woman boxer to make the finals, while Asian silver-...
Friday, July 26, 2019 - 17:21
NEWARK: Gearing up for his debut in the United States professional circuit, Indian boxer Vijender Singh on Wednesday said he has...
Thursday, July 11, 2019 - 13:45
NEW DELHI: Manish Kaushik beat four-time Asian Championships medallist Shiva Thapa to find a berth in the eight-member squad led...
Wednesday, July 10, 2019 - 12:06
Pune: The Pune League Kabaddi tournament 2019, which has become an ideal platform for youngsters to show their talent and get...
Sunday, July 7, 2019 - 15:24
PUNE: India’s junior women’s boxers captured a healthy haul of seven medals that included five gold and two silver to finish...
Tuesday, June 25, 2019 - 12:18
New Delhi: After years of speculation over her retirement, six-time world champion MC Mary Kom on Thursday said she plans to hang...
Thursday, June 6, 2019 - 17:24
Pune: The Pune Municipal Corporation (PMC) has decided to get GI (Geographical Indication) tag for their playgrounds and swimming...
Sunday, May 26, 2019 - 10:33
PUNE: City-based students said that extra-curricular activities had not only benefited them by helping them to give their best...
Tuesday, May 7, 2019 - 12:12
Bangkok: Indian boxer Amit Panghal (52kg) picked up his second successive gold of the year, while two others claimed silver...
Friday, April 26, 2019 - 16:27
NEW DELHI: Asian Games champion Amit Panghal (52kg) took a giant stride towards yet another gold medal as he led six Indians,...
Friday, April 26, 2019 - 13:03
Bangkok: Kavinder Singh Bisht (56kg) produced another lion-hearted performance to enter the finals along with three other Indians...
Thursday, April 25, 2019 - 17:45
Make the most of the Easter weekend with a short vacation. If your girls’ trip isn’t working out, head off on a solo trip and...
Sunday, April 14, 2019 - 19:51
NEW DELHI: Commonwealth Games bronze medallist Pinki Rani (51kg) and reigning youth world champion Sakshi (57kg) assured India of...
Friday, April 12, 2019 - 13:12
Model-turned-actor Asha Bhat is playing a pivotal role in Chuck Russell’s Junglee. Set to release on March 29, Junglee is an...
Tuesday, March 26, 2019 - 21:12
Pune: Olympic medallist Vijender Singh is set to herald a new chapter in his pro boxing career as the undefeated super...
Thursday, March 7, 2019 - 14:57
NEW DELHI: In a stellar display, 6 Indian pugilists sealed berths in the finals and are a shot away from winning gold while two...
Wednesday, February 27, 2019 - 12:36
Lausanne/New Delhi: The denial of visas to Pakistani shooters in the Delhi World Cup has jeopardised India's chances of hosting...
Friday, February 22, 2019 - 12:36