Displaying 1 - 20 of 154
Mumbai: The Bombay High Court on Friday refused to quash the appointment of Radhakrishna Vikhe Patil and two others as ministers...
Friday, September 13, 2019 - 20:33
Pune: “The Department of Social Justice, Women and Child Development has always been considered as ‘secondary’ in the government...
Monday, September 9, 2019 - 11:03
Mumbai: The Adani Group has dragged the shareholders of the GVK Group-run Mumbai airport (MIAL) and the aviation ministry to the...
Sunday, September 8, 2019 - 19:48
Pune: Although the Bombay High Court (HC) has given the judgement on the recruitment issue of 377 candidates of Maharashtra...
Thursday, September 5, 2019 - 10:00
Bibliophiles, if your bookshelf is crammed with Leo Tolstoy’s works, especially War and Peace, it’s time to lend it to (un)...
Thursday, August 29, 2019 - 21:15
Mumbai: The Bombay High Court on Thursday said it knew that Leo Tolstoy's 'War and Peace' was a literary classic and that it didn...
Thursday, August 29, 2019 - 16:54
Mumbai: Mumbai Police on Tuesday formed a special investigation team (SIT) to probe an alleged scam at Maharashtra State...
Tuesday, August 27, 2019 - 22:00
Mumbai: Mumbai Police on Monday registered an FIR against senior NCP leader and former deputy chief minister Ajit Pawar and 70...
Monday, August 26, 2019 - 22:03
Pune: If the number of Ganesh mandals that have completed online process for the Pune Municipal Corporation (PMC) permission are...
Saturday, August 24, 2019 - 09:27
PUNE: The Bombay High Court (HC) recently ordered the State Government to fill up posts in the State Commission for Women on...
Thursday, August 22, 2019 - 12:15
Pune: While the teachers’ recruitment in the State was finally on the go after nine long years, the problems surrounding it do...
Wednesday, August 21, 2019 - 11:24
PUNE: The Bombay High Court considered the Pune Municipal Corporation’s (PMC) action on parking in malls and asked it to take...
Tuesday, August 20, 2019 - 10:45
New Delhi: The Supreme Court on Monday dismissed a plea by Tehelka magazine's founder Tarun Tejpal seeking quashing of charges...
Monday, August 19, 2019 - 21:03
Recently, the Bombay High Court’s (HC) set an enquiry into Central Board of Film Certification’s (CBFC) for their unremitting...
Sunday, August 18, 2019 - 20:57
PUNE: Admissions to the undergraduate (UG) medical courses have been temporarily suspended.  The Supreme Court (SC) has issued a...
Saturday, August 17, 2019 - 10:09
PUNE: The Pune Municipal Corporation (PMC) will help to conserve city-based Deccan College Postgraduate and Research Institute’s...
Thursday, August 15, 2019 - 10:03
MUMBAI: The Congress said it would file a public interest litigation (PIL) before the Bombay High Court in connection with the...
Saturday, August 10, 2019 - 11:03
Mumbai: The Bombay High Court granted bail on Friday to the three women doctors arrested in the suicide case of their junior...
Friday, August 9, 2019 - 18:36
Mumbai: The Bombay High Court hearing the bail pleas of three women doctors accused of abetting the suicide of their junior...
Tuesday, August 6, 2019 - 16:36
Nagpur: Maharashtra Chief Minister Devendra Fadnavis on Saturday sought to ally the concerns arising out of an ordinance passed...
Saturday, August 3, 2019 - 19:09