Displaying 1 - 20 of 24
Ask anyone to name their favourite biryani joint in the city and most would say SP’s Biryani House. The iconic restaurant at...
Sunday, August 18, 2019 - 20:57
The restaurant-bar-club opened near Laxmi Lawns, Magarpatta, about one-and-a-half months ago and  The Cult — Terra has already...
Tuesday, August 13, 2019 - 21:18
Celebrity chef-restaurateur Vicky Ratnani is known for his fun approach towards whipping up some of the best desi dishes. And he...
Thursday, August 8, 2019 - 21:48
Food, relationships and its history are more close-knit than we acknowledge. To this mix, when you add conscience, you get a...
Saturday, August 3, 2019 - 20:24
Pune has a large number of outstation students and IT professionals who are living in different parts of the city. It is...
Tuesday, July 16, 2019 - 21:03
Garam masala is a key element in Indian cooking. Most people think that dishes are incomplete without garam masala which is used...
Thursday, July 11, 2019 - 20:48
India is exceptionally diverse when it comes to culture, history and consequently, food. With cuisines changing every few hundred...
Sunday, June 30, 2019 - 15:06
You can’t stop salivating when you think of an Iftar platter that offers a variety of dishes including Haleem, Phirni, Falooda,...
Thursday, May 30, 2019 - 20:36
It is sweltering hot at 43 degrees on a sultry May afternoon but feels much warmer. The workers at the factory of the famed Pista...
Monday, May 27, 2019 - 20:57
Eating at home has become more trendy than eating at restaurants. More and more millennials prefer food delivery apps like Swiggy...
Sunday, May 26, 2019 - 19:03
Chef Kunal Kapur is taking digital viewers on a culinary sojourn by giving them a peek into the royal cuisines of India. The...
Wednesday, May 22, 2019 - 20:57
Tucked away in a quiet corner of Shivaji Housing Society, Darbar — The Royal Treat, is a perfect place to relish desi fare, in...
Friday, May 3, 2019 - 21:30
We certainly love shopping from the comfort of our homes, at the click of a button. However, the convenience of online shopping...
Sunday, April 28, 2019 - 18:03
Every Indian mom ensures that you don’t forget to have your daily dose of milk. Nanis and dadis swear by ‘haldi wala doodh’ to...
Thursday, March 21, 2019 - 20:27
Life is all about colours and Holi keeps reminding us of this truth. And when we are talking about colours, how about adding them...
Monday, March 18, 2019 - 21:18
Without a doubt, Indian masalas can be called the heart and soul of the Indian kitchen, because without the spices Indian food...
Thursday, March 7, 2019 - 21:27
Pune: Asman (sky), killa (fort), kagad (paper), jahaj (ship), phakt (only), saal (year), khurchi (chair) are Persian words....
Friday, February 15, 2019 - 08:48
Ace tennis player Sania Mirza will be making an appearance on The Kapil Sharma Show along with sister Anam Mirza in the upcoming...
Thursday, January 31, 2019 - 22:21
Natalie Imbruglia, the American musician, had once expressed, “I’m not a nightclub person, but you need to have a social life...
Thursday, January 31, 2019 - 22:21
Italian cuisine is beyond pastas, pizzas and risottos. It is rich, intricate, full of varieties and deeply influenced by its...
Thursday, January 24, 2019 - 21:21