Displaying 1 - 20 of 69
A phone is now used less to make calls and more used to make payments for various reasons. With several payment apps being...
Monday, August 19, 2019 - 20:51
PUNE: A 25-year-old girl, who had placed an advertisement to sell her furniture on OLX website, was cheated to the tune of Rs 98,...
Monday, August 19, 2019 - 10:06
PUNE: According to the divisional commissioner’s office, the death toll in flood-affected areas of Kolhapur and Sangli has...
Sunday, August 18, 2019 - 08:48
PUNE: The State Government has decided to waive the examination fees of students from drought-hit districts appearing for Class X...
Saturday, August 3, 2019 - 10:18
PUNE: After the financial irregularities in the Earn-and-Learn scheme at the Savitribai Phule Pune University, the committee...
Monday, July 29, 2019 - 10:36
Pune: The timely intervention of the Cyber Crime Police (CCP) officials of the city police Crime Branch has helped save Rs 3.41...
Friday, July 19, 2019 - 10:45
While matrimonial websites in India have been in business for nearly two decades, lately they are being used for deceitful...
Wednesday, July 17, 2019 - 21:03
New Delhi: Deposits in bank accounts opened under Jan Dhan scheme, launched about five years ago by the Modi-government, have...
Wednesday, July 10, 2019 - 17:36
PUNE: With just Rs 20 crore left with the Khadki Cantonment Board (KCB), which will  suffice to run the Board for three months,...
Monday, July 8, 2019 - 10:21
PUNE: A day after the question over the scam of ‘Earn and Learn’ scheme at Savitribai Phule Pune University was raised at the...
Wednesday, June 26, 2019 - 10:57
MUMBAI: The Maharashtra government on Tuesday expressed solidarity with farmers reeling under the impact of severe drought in...
Tuesday, June 18, 2019 - 18:21
Pune: A 22-year-old girl was cheated to the tune of Rs 46,200 by a fraudster, who had assured her job in a private airline. The...
Monday, June 17, 2019 - 10:57
Pune: A 45-year-old man was cheated to the tune of Rs 55,000 by two unidentified persons who had promised to cast his 12-year-old...
Saturday, June 15, 2019 - 13:39
One of the biggest challenges in any business is the management of cashflow. In fact, the two most common complaints I hear of...
Monday, June 10, 2019 - 09:09
Pune: A 24-year-old girl lost Rs 22,500 from her bank account after an unidentified person swapped her SBI debit card at SBI ATM...
Friday, May 31, 2019 - 09:12
New Delhi: Enforcement Directorate Thursday alleged in a Delhi court that former Union minister P Chidambaram and his son Karti "...
Thursday, May 30, 2019 - 18:15
TV actress Chahat Khanna has always been appreciated  for her great sense of style. Even when she was away from the limelight...
Sunday, May 26, 2019 - 19:27
PUNE: The Pune Municipal Corporation (PMC) has decided to send letters to banks to open zero balance account for direct benefit...
Friday, May 17, 2019 - 09:57
PUNE: While Aadhaar is supposed to be used as one of the important photo identity proofs in India, the delay in its dispatch and...
Monday, May 6, 2019 - 13:57
Raebareli/Amethi: Hitting back at Prime Minister Narendra Modi for accusing the Congress of doing "nothing" while in power, party...
Sunday, April 28, 2019 - 18:57