Displaying 1 - 20 of 20
Mumbai/Thane: Incessant rains lashed Mumbai and its surrounding areas on Saturday and the India Meteorological Department said...
Saturday, August 3, 2019 - 18:09
Army Brat Tarashna Nathawat has stayed in multiple cities. But ask Nathawat, who originally hails from Jaipur, which is her...
Wednesday, July 31, 2019 - 20:15
Army Brat Tarashna Nathawat has stayed in multiple cities. But ask Nathawat, who originally hails from Jaipur, what is the best...
Wednesday, July 24, 2019 - 21:21
It is sweltering hot at 43 degrees on a sultry May afternoon but feels much warmer. The workers at the factory of the famed Pista...
Monday, May 27, 2019 - 20:57
If you follow her on Instagram, you will know why Pooja Dhingra is a star in the art of baking. She juggles between her...
Wednesday, May 15, 2019 - 20:30
Sri Lanka witnessed one of the worst militant attacks in a decade on the Easter Sunday. Militancy in Sri Lanka is not new. Sri...
Sunday, April 28, 2019 - 13:15
With the pure passion to educate people about chocolates, certified chocolate taster and bean-to-bar maker, Mandar Bhosale, has...
Thursday, April 25, 2019 - 20:51
Model Colony now has a hip bistro for collegians and working professionals — Butter Brews Bistro, which offers hearty breakfast,...
Thursday, April 25, 2019 - 20:51
Pune: About three months ago, a 41-year-old Tanzanian found it difficult to swallow food or water. After visiting many doctors in...
Monday, March 4, 2019 - 09:45
Old or young, no one can resist the temptation of chocolates or chocolate-based desserts. Chocolates bring happiness and smiles...
Thursday, February 21, 2019 - 21:30
The fifth edition of International Young Chef Olympiad (YCO) will be held across 4 cities — Delhi, Pune, Bengaluru and Kolkata...
Monday, January 28, 2019 - 21:18
Pune: Team Sakal Times has unearthed sale of deadly manja in Pune, the nylon kind from Vilas Bakery and General Stores located at...
Wednesday, January 16, 2019 - 10:00
PARIS: A powerful explosion badly damaged a bakery in central Paris on Saturday, injuring several people and smashing nearby...
Saturday, January 12, 2019 - 17:39
PUNE: Giving competition to the traditional plum and wine cakes this Christmas season are cakes and cookies that boast of ‘...
Monday, December 24, 2018 - 00:30
Who wouldn’t like a masterclass on  baking, especially when Christmas is around the corner and the ‘official cake season’ has...
Thursday, December 13, 2018 - 20:33
The first time I took a bite of Dadu’s Sweet Emporio’s Motichoor Laddoo was at a friend’s place. I must confess that I hadn’t...
Thursday, November 1, 2018 - 21:00
Macao has a cuisine that is unique, courtesy the coming together of Portuguese and Chinese as well as Indian and Malay influences...
Tuesday, October 30, 2018 - 22:00
Other than Goan style fish and chicken, which appeal to food connoisseurs, the breads of Goa have a rich culinary history. The...
Tuesday, October 23, 2018 - 20:45
Pune: On the occasion of World Mental Health Awareness Day (October 10), Chaitanya Mental Healthcare Centre, Pune inaugurated a...
Sunday, October 14, 2018 - 12:09
They say matters of the heart should be dealt with care. It not only applies to love and romance but also when it comes to loving...
Saturday, September 29, 2018 - 22:00