Displaying 1 - 16 of 16
New Delhi: Home Minister Amit Shah on Wednesday defended amendments to an anti-terror law, saying they are was essential to keep...
Wednesday, July 24, 2019 - 20:15
HYDERABAD: AIMIM president Asaduddin Owaisi has said the Centre should come out with a law against lynching and wondered why such...
Saturday, July 6, 2019 - 19:24
Even in times so polarised that we fight over the colours of our cricket team’s kit, there is one thing both fans and critics of...
Monday, July 1, 2019 - 10:06
NEW DELHI: The government on Friday introduced the fresh triple talaq bill in the Lok Sabha amid vehement protests by opposition...
Friday, June 21, 2019 - 17:30
PUNE: Bharipa Bahujan Mahasangh President Prakash Ambedkar and All India Majlis-e-Ittehadul Muslimeen (AIMIM) supremo Asaduddin...
Saturday, May 25, 2019 - 13:27
Hyderabad: Over 60 per cent polling was recorded in all the 17 Lok Sabha constituencies in Telangana till 5 p.m., officials said...
Thursday, April 11, 2019 - 19:30
/MUMBAI: Union minister Nitin Gadkari, Maharashtra Congress chief Ashok Chavan and Dalit leader Prakash Ambedkar were among...
Tuesday, March 26, 2019 - 12:33
Nagpur/Mumbai: Union minister Nitin Gadkari Monday filed his nomination for the Nagpur Lok Sabha seat, where polls will be held...
Monday, March 25, 2019 - 21:06
MUMBAI: Prakash Ambedkar, grandson of Dr Babasaheb Ambedkar and the leader of the Vanchit Bahujan Aghadi (VBA), on Friday...
Saturday, March 16, 2019 - 14:18
New Delhi: Giving another chance for mediation, the Supreme Court Friday ordered setting up a three-member panel headed by a...
Friday, March 8, 2019 - 19:27
PUNE: Majlis-e-Ittehadul Muslimeen (MIM) President Asaduddin Owaisi on Sunday said India is secular because of its Constitution....
Monday, February 4, 2019 - 10:48
Hyderabad: The TRS will form its second successive government in Telangana where it has won a simple majority and is heading for...
Tuesday, December 11, 2018 - 16:42
Mumbai: Maharashtra Navnirman Sena (MNS) chief Raj Thackeray has claimed the Central government is planning to stage riots on Ram...
Tuesday, December 4, 2018 - 21:57
Earlier, it was in Mumbai in 2008 when North Indians were targeted and many were forced to flee the city and now, the same is...
Sunday, October 14, 2018 - 11:51
Karimnagar: Pitching for a change of government in election-bound Telangana, BJP president Amit Shah said Wednesday neither the...
Wednesday, October 10, 2018 - 21:12
Mumbai: Dalit leader Prakash Ambedkar on Thursday appealed to Rahul Gandhi to reconsider the Congress's alliance with the NCP for...
Thursday, October 4, 2018 - 19:54