Displaying 1 - 20 of 45
Pune: The production at three defence manufacturing units in Pune came to a halt on Tuesday, as over 7,000 workers joined a...
Wednesday, August 21, 2019 - 10:03
Srinagar: From dawn to dusk, and sometimes from dusk to dawn as well, the hours pass by in wakeful alertness for paramilitary...
Sunday, August 18, 2019 - 15:18
Hong Kong: Authorities at the Hong Kong International Airport (HKIA), one of the world's busiest transport hubs, cancelled all...
Monday, August 12, 2019 - 20:09
Islamabad: Pakistan President Arif Alvi summoned a joint session of the Parliament on Tuesday, hours after the Indian government...
Monday, August 5, 2019 - 18:12
Srinagar: Four militants, including a commander of Jaish-e-Mohammad (JeM), were killed in two separate encounters with security...
Saturday, August 3, 2019 - 21:06
Srinagar: Jammu and Kashmir Governor Satya Pal Malik on Saturday conveyed to a National Conference delegation that the state has...
Saturday, August 3, 2019 - 17:57
PUNE: With just Rs 20 crore left with the Khadki Cantonment Board (KCB), which will  suffice to run the Board for three months,...
Monday, July 8, 2019 - 10:21
PUNE: The city-headquartered Southern Command of the Army on Tuesday issued a statement defending a colonel and 30-40 jawans...
Wednesday, June 26, 2019 - 11:06
SRINAGAR: An Army major and a militant were killed, while another officer and two troopers were injured on Monday in an encounter...
Monday, June 17, 2019 - 19:24
SRINAGAR: Four Jaish-e-Mohammad (JeM) militants, including two special police officers who had deserted the force recently, were...
Friday, June 7, 2019 - 15:21
Leading the cricket frenzy, sports brand Puma launched its biggest campaign for the season – Sock Them, featuring Indian Captain...
Sunday, June 2, 2019 - 19:45
Today, we all talk about asymmetrical warfare, which in other words means ‘unconventional warfare’, where strategies may not be...
Saturday, June 1, 2019 - 21:06
Srinagar: Two militants were killed Wednesday in an encounter with security forces in Kulgam district of Jammu and Kashmir,...
Wednesday, May 22, 2019 - 11:39
SRINAGAR: Three Hizbul Mujahideen (HM) militants, including the one involved in the killing last year of Army jawan Aurangzeb,...
Saturday, May 18, 2019 - 17:18
NEW DELHI: The Army has sought immediate intervention of the Defence Ministry to check rising cases of accidents involving battle...
Tuesday, May 14, 2019 - 16:57
“I tune in to my television set every evening since past few days and if there is one thing I look forward to even more than a...
Wednesday, April 17, 2019 - 19:48
SRINAGAR: Two Jaish-e-Mohammad (JeM) militants involved in the killing of a number of civilians and police personnel were on...
Saturday, April 13, 2019 - 16:45
Srinagar: Four militants were killed while three Army jawans and a police personnel were injured in an encounter in Pulwama...
Monday, April 1, 2019 - 12:12
Christchurch:,Fear shrouded New Zealand's Christchurch city on Friday as survivors recounted horrifying details after 49 people...
Friday, March 15, 2019 - 18:03
SRINAGAR: Two local militants of the Hizbul Mujahideen have been killed in an overnight encounter with security forces in Jammu...
Tuesday, March 5, 2019 - 14:48