Displaying 1 - 20 of 30
New Delhi: A Special Judge holding trial in the 1992 Babri Masjid demolition case, involving BJP veterans L K Advani, M M Joshi...
Friday, August 23, 2019 - 20:42
NEW DELHI: The Supreme Court on Thursday commenced hearing in the Ram Janmabhoomi-Babri Masjid case for the 10th day, with...
Thursday, August 22, 2019 - 13:24
New Delhi:  A 'massive' temple of Lord Ram, dating back to the second century BC (Before Christ), existed at the disputed site in...
Friday, August 16, 2019 - 20:45
New Delhi: The Supreme Court Friday made clear that it would continue with the day-to-day hearing of the politically sensitive...
Friday, August 9, 2019 - 17:12
New Delhi:  The Supreme Court was told by one of the Hindu parties to the politically sensitive Ayodhya land matter that no...
Tuesday, August 6, 2019 - 16:03
New Delhi: The Supreme Court Monday directed the Uttar Pradesh government to "airlift" during the day the Unnao rape survivor,...
Monday, August 5, 2019 - 19:12
New Delhi: The Supreme Court on Monday said it would consider on the administrative side as to whether there would be recording...
Monday, August 5, 2019 - 19:09
New Delhi: The Supreme Court Monday said it would consider on the administrative side as to whether there would be recording of...
Monday, August 5, 2019 - 16:36
NEW DELHI: The Supreme Court on Friday ordered day-to-day hearing from August 6 of the politically sensitive Ram Janmabhoomi-...
Friday, August 2, 2019 - 15:06
New Delhi: Taking cognisance of Unnao rape victim's letter to Chief Justice of India Ranjan Gogoi, the Supreme Court on Wednesday...
Wednesday, July 31, 2019 - 14:00
New Delhi: The Supreme Court Friday asked the special judge conducting trial in the Babri Masjid demolition case, involving BJP...
Friday, July 19, 2019 - 13:45
New Delhi: A special judge holding trial in Babri Masjid demolition case, involving BJP veterans L K Advani, M M Joshi and others...
Monday, July 15, 2019 - 14:45
Bareilly: The controversy over BJP MLAs daughter Sakshis marriage to a Dalit youth Ajitesh Kumar has apparently taken a new turn...
Friday, July 12, 2019 - 15:36
Bareilly: Days after a shocking revelation by a Uttar Pradesh BJP legislator's daughter that her father was after her life for...
Thursday, July 11, 2019 - 17:27
New Delhi: The CBI has registered two fresh cases in Uttar Pradesh mining scam naming four IAS officers and former minister...
Wednesday, July 10, 2019 - 17:21
NEW DELHI: One of the original litigants in the Ram Janmabhoomi-Babri Masjid land dispute in Ayodhya on Tuesday moved the Supreme...
Tuesday, July 9, 2019 - 13:30
MUZAFFARPUR: Three more children suffering from Acute Encephalitis Syndrome (AES) have died here since on Wednesday evening,...
Thursday, June 20, 2019 - 17:45
New Delhi (PTI): The Supreme Court constituted three-member mediation committee, tasked with exploring the possibility of an...
Thursday, May 9, 2019 - 20:21
NEW DELHI: Nirmohi Akhara, one of the litigants in the Ayodhya case, moved the Supreme Court on Tuesday opposing the Centre's...
Tuesday, April 9, 2019 - 15:15
New Delhi: Giving another chance for mediation, the Supreme Court Friday ordered setting up a three-member panel headed by a...
Friday, March 8, 2019 - 19:27