Displaying 1 - 15 of 15
Kabul: Joy and celebration turned into horror and carnage when an Islamic State suicide bomber targeted a packed Afghan wedding...
Sunday, August 18, 2019 - 21:09
Washington: Osama bin Laden's son Hamza, chosen heir to the leadership of Al-Qaeda, has been killed, US media reported Wednesday...
Thursday, August 1, 2019 - 15:45
Washington: Pakistan's powerful spy agency ISI provided information to the CIA which helped the US track down and kill al-Qaeda...
Tuesday, July 23, 2019 - 20:00
LAHORE: Mumbai terror attack mastermind and JuD chief Hafiz Saeed and his three aides were granted pre-arrest bail on Monday by...
Monday, July 15, 2019 - 19:00
UNITED NATIONS: In a veiled attack on Pakistan, India has told the UN Security Council that Dawood Ibrahim's illegitimate...
Wednesday, July 10, 2019 - 12:45
BEIRUT: Fighting raged in northwest Syria on Thursday with clashes between regime forces and jihadist-led fighters killing 130...
Thursday, June 20, 2019 - 16:24
Srinagar: Over 100 militants, including 23 foreigners, have been killed in Kashmir in the first five months of 2019, but what is...
Sunday, June 2, 2019 - 19:12
SRINAGAR: In a major success, Zakir Musa, the so-called chief of Ansar Ghazwat-ul-Hind, a group affiliated with Al-Qaeda, was...
Friday, May 24, 2019 - 18:00
United Nations: The UN has sanctioned ISIS' South Asia Branch, a terrorist group formed in 2015 by a Pakistani national and a...
Wednesday, May 15, 2019 - 17:00
ISLAMABAD: Pakistan has issued an official order to freeze the assets of and impose a travel ban on JeM chief Masood Azhar after...
Friday, May 3, 2019 - 17:24
UNITED NATIONS: In a huge diplomatic win for India, the United Nations on Wednesday designated Masood Azhar as a "global...
Thursday, May 2, 2019 - 09:45
SEOUL: Making a veiled attack on Pakistan's continued support to cross-border terrorism, Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Friday...
Friday, February 22, 2019 - 19:00
SRINAGAR: In a blow to an Al-Qaeda affiliate terror group, police Saturday neutralised six militants, including a close associate...
Saturday, December 22, 2018 - 16:30
New York: Pakistan continues to harbour terrorists that turn around and kill American soldiers, US ambassador to the UN Nikki...
Monday, December 10, 2018 - 17:36
WASHINGTON: The US has suspended USD 1.66 billion in security assistance to Pakistan after President Donald Trump's directive,...
Wednesday, November 21, 2018 - 12:33