Displaying 1 - 20 of 72
Mumbai: The BSE benchmark Sensex on Monday slipped nearly 262 points due to panic sell-offs by investors who were caught off...
Monday, September 16, 2019 - 16:36
Pune: As all operations of Jet Airways are cancelled across the country, the Pune airport has been facing losses in terms of...
Tuesday, September 10, 2019 - 10:33
London: British Airways said Monday it has been forced to cancel almost all its flights from UK airports on the first day of a...
Monday, September 9, 2019 - 13:03
Mumbai: Jet Airways founder Naresh Goyal was on Friday questioned here by the Enforcement Directorate in a case of alleged...
Friday, September 6, 2019 - 22:18
NEW DELHI: Air India owes three state-owned oil firms close to Rs 4,500 crore in unpaid fuel bills with payments being delayed by...
Friday, August 23, 2019 - 16:12
New Delhi: The government is mulling various options like bringing an ordinance to enforce a ban on the manufacture, sale and...
Sunday, August 18, 2019 - 18:45
PUNE: All the flights from Pune to Kochi have been cancelled due to heavy rains in Kerala till Sunday. Heavy rainfall has...
Saturday, August 10, 2019 - 12:06
New Delhi: Parliament on Thursday approved changes in the three-year old Insolvency and Bankruptcy Code (IBC) providing greater...
Thursday, August 1, 2019 - 19:18
New Delhi: Lured by the prospects of the Indian market, many of Jet Airways' partner airlines have decided to deploy their own...
Sunday, July 14, 2019 - 18:48
New Delhi: Senior journalist Vineet Narain in a tweet has claimed that the damage from the failure of Jet Airways could have been...
Thursday, June 20, 2019 - 12:30
Pune: Pune has been experiencing phenomenal growth in the past several years. This demand was complemented by the increase in...
Wednesday, June 19, 2019 - 10:15
Mumbai: After hitting an all-time low of Rs 84.80 per share, Jet Airways' scrips closed 16 per cent lower on Thursday, a day...
Thursday, June 13, 2019 - 18:42
New Delhi: Former civil aviation minister and NCP leader Praful Patel appeared before the Enforcement Directorate for a second...
Tuesday, June 11, 2019 - 14:57
New Delhi: Worried over inadequate capacity on foreign routes following the suspension of Jet Airways' operations, the Aviation...
Friday, June 7, 2019 - 18:51
New Delhi: Amid enquiry into the alleged role of a middleman in higher bilateral seat quota with Gulf countries during UPA era,...
Wednesday, June 5, 2019 - 17:30
London: British Airways (BA) resumed its flights to Pakistan on Sunday, more than 10 years after it halted the service to that...
Sunday, June 2, 2019 - 20:36
New Delhi: Prime Minister-elect Narendra Modi, who will be sworn in on Thursday for a second term in office, is set to give wings...
Thursday, May 30, 2019 - 13:33
MUMBAI: The Sensex on Tuesday ended 382 points in the red, after touching a record high of 39,572 minutes into the trade. The...
Tuesday, May 21, 2019 - 17:24
PUNE: Following Jet Airways’ suspension of its operations from the Pune airport and surrender of the 18 slots for the operation...
Thursday, May 16, 2019 - 11:57
Mumbai (PTI): National carrier Air India has slashed the last-minute bookings fares by half, giving a huge respite to passengers...
Friday, May 10, 2019 - 16:00