Displaying 1 - 15 of 15
PUNE: Doctors from the city underlined the need to spread more awareness about viral Hepatitis on the occasion of World Hepatitis...
Sunday, July 28, 2019 - 12:39
Pune: The World Health Organisation (WHO) has published ‘Essential Medicines List and List of Essential Diagnostics’ that will...
Sunday, July 14, 2019 - 14:03
KOCHI: The Kerala government Wednesday said the condition of the college student being treated at a private hospital for Nipah...
Wednesday, June 5, 2019 - 12:27
Pune: A 48-year-old man, after a surgery for oral cancer, can hardly speak now. He has a 16-year-old daughter. His message to all...
Friday, May 31, 2019 - 08:57
Being a mom is the most beautiful feeling in the world, especially when you hold your child for the first time and your little...
Saturday, May 11, 2019 - 21:12
We are leading fast paced lives; we are constantly on our toes, meeting deadlines, battling stress and health issues. Therefore,...
Tuesday, May 7, 2019 - 13:06
Pune: As per the World Health Organisation (WHO), 44 per cent of the member countries have less than one physician per 1,000...
Sunday, April 7, 2019 - 13:45
Health is a fundamental human right and the World Health Organisation (WHO) has been relentlessly working to make this right...
Sunday, April 7, 2019 - 13:00
For World Health Day, World Health Organisation (WHO) declared Universal Health Coverage (UHC) as its topmost priority which...
Monday, April 1, 2019 - 21:03
Pune: A 28-year-old resident doctor from a general hospital in the State is struggling to cope with his studies, working hours...
Sunday, March 24, 2019 - 15:06
Pune: India is home to 27 per cent of tuberculosis (TB) patients in the world, against the backdrop of the fact that the country...
Sunday, March 24, 2019 - 14:09
PUNE: Globally in 2017, around 5,58,000 people developed tuberculosis (TB) that was resistant to rifampicin (RR-TB), the most...
Saturday, March 23, 2019 - 12:42
PUNE: The World Health Organisation (WHO) has issued a list of 10 threats to global health in 2019, which includes various...
Saturday, January 19, 2019 - 00:15
PUNE: World Health Organisation (WHO) has issued guidelines for management of physical health conditions in adults with severe...
Sunday, November 11, 2018 - 23:21
In an exclusive interview with Sakal Times, Dr Priyadarshini Kulkarni, a senior Palliative Care Physician from Pune, highlights...
Saturday, October 13, 2018 - 10:57