Displaying 1 - 20 of 35
India has the largest youngest population in the world under the age of 25 years. Yet, awareness about mental health issues have...
Sunday, September 15, 2019 - 10:15
Breastfeeding is still considered an option for many mothers and families. But individuals, social groups and government...
Monday, August 5, 2019 - 21:36
Pune: Around 75 per cent women employees in Pune were able to ‘exclusively breastfeed’ their infants for the recommended first...
Monday, August 5, 2019 - 20:39
PUNE: Doctors from the city underlined the need to spread more awareness about viral Hepatitis on the occasion of World Hepatitis...
Sunday, July 28, 2019 - 12:39
NEW DELHI: Prime Minister Narendra Modi's signature Ujjwala scheme for providing free cooking gas connection to poor on Friday...
Friday, July 19, 2019 - 18:24
KATHMANDU: Flood-hit Nepal has appealed to the international agencies for help to prevent the possible water-borne diseases and...
Monday, July 15, 2019 - 17:03
Pune: The World Health Organisation (WHO) has published ‘Essential Medicines List and List of Essential Diagnostics’ that will...
Sunday, July 14, 2019 - 14:03
KOCHI: The Kerala government Wednesday said the condition of the college student being treated at a private hospital for Nipah...
Wednesday, June 5, 2019 - 12:27
Pune: A 48-year-old man, after a surgery for oral cancer, can hardly speak now. He has a 16-year-old daughter. His message to all...
Friday, May 31, 2019 - 08:57
Pune: Enriching the medicinal values of turmeric, Nano-biotechnologist Vijay Kanuru, a former chemistry graduate from Savitribai...
Tuesday, May 21, 2019 - 10:36
Being a mom is the most beautiful feeling in the world, especially when you hold your child for the first time and your little...
Saturday, May 11, 2019 - 21:12
We are leading fast paced lives; we are constantly on our toes, meeting deadlines, battling stress and health issues. Therefore,...
Tuesday, May 7, 2019 - 13:06
PUNE: Healthcare sector in India is the most complex system of operations and an interdisciplinary approach is needed to solve...
Thursday, April 25, 2019 - 11:51
Pune: The World Health Organisation (WHO) on Wednesday released new recommendations saying that countries can use digital health...
Sunday, April 21, 2019 - 15:06
Pune: As per the World Health Organisation (WHO), 44 per cent of the member countries have less than one physician per 1,000...
Sunday, April 7, 2019 - 13:45
Health is a fundamental human right and the World Health Organisation (WHO) has been relentlessly working to make this right...
Sunday, April 7, 2019 - 13:00
Pune: Many people wanted a war against terrorist forces following the Pulwama attack and the retaliation by Indian security...
Tuesday, April 2, 2019 - 09:51
Pune: A 28-year-old resident doctor from a general hospital in the State is struggling to cope with his studies, working hours...
Sunday, March 24, 2019 - 15:06
Pune: India is home to 27 per cent of tuberculosis (TB) patients in the world, against the backdrop of the fact that the country...
Sunday, March 24, 2019 - 14:09
PUNE: Globally in 2017, around 5,58,000 people developed tuberculosis (TB) that was resistant to rifampicin (RR-TB), the most...
Saturday, March 23, 2019 - 12:42