Displaying 1 - 20 of 80
Amaravati: Several people were feared drowned when a tourist boat capsized in the swollen Godavari river in East Godavari...
Sunday, September 15, 2019 - 18:18
PUNE: Following the number of cybercrime cases related to the digital wallets, officials of the cybercrime police station have...
Wednesday, September 11, 2019 - 10:12
MUMBAI: At least four people, including three CISF personnel, were killed and three others injured when a major fire broke out in...
Tuesday, September 3, 2019 - 18:03
Mumbai: The National Disaster Response Force (NDRF) has written to the State Disaster Cell to manage the crowd during disasters...
Saturday, August 24, 2019 - 12:09
Tokyo: A suspected arson attack on an animation production company in Japan killed 13 people and injured dozens more on Thursday...
Thursday, July 18, 2019 - 13:33
Pune: Following in the footsteps of Hyderabad police model to reign in road romeos, the Pune city police will also establish...
Wednesday, July 17, 2019 - 09:18
Pune Over 2,000 cases of sexual abuse of children were still pending with the Pune district court till December 2018, revealed a...
Sunday, July 14, 2019 - 13:48
Mumbai: NCP leader Ajit Pawar on Monday demanded in the State Assembly that those responsible for the Kondhwa wall collapse...
Tuesday, July 2, 2019 - 13:33
JAKARTA: At least 30 people, including several children, were killed when a fire ripped through a private home that operated as a...
Friday, June 21, 2019 - 17:24
Barrackpore: At least two people were killed and three others severely injured when bombs were hurled at them late Monday night...
Tuesday, June 11, 2019 - 15:09
WASHINGTON: A disgruntled veteran public utilities employee stormed a government building in the US State of Virginia and fired...
Saturday, June 1, 2019 - 18:03
Pune: The city police’s prompt response in handling cyber crime cases has helped five victims in recovering around Rs 2 lakh,...
Tuesday, May 28, 2019 - 09:51
The Prison Diary of an Ordinary Man is a narration of different stories of ordinary prisoners and how they got locked up by the...
Saturday, May 11, 2019 - 21:03
Colombo (PTI): A Sri Lankan court has ordered a DNA test before May 15 to verify the death of Mohamed Cassim Zahran, the ring...
Friday, May 10, 2019 - 17:30
Pune: Five men were killed after a car hit their motorcycles at Chakan on Tuesday night. All the five victims worked in a...
Friday, May 3, 2019 - 09:39
Pune: A tourist bus carrying 26 passengers, which was travelling to Konkan,  toppled over in the Tamini Ghat, killing 2 people on...
Sunday, April 28, 2019 - 12:12
Karachi: Unidentified gunmen donning uniforms of paramilitary personnel Thursday shot dead at least 14 passengers after forcing...
Thursday, April 18, 2019 - 19:42
Jaipur/Bhopal/Ahmedabad: Nearly 50 people were killed as rains coupled with thunderstorm and lightning hit several parts of...
Wednesday, April 17, 2019 - 18:33
Pune: In the last week, the Cyber Crime police station, Pune city police, helped cybercrime victims get a refund of Rs 4.58 lakh...
Wednesday, April 3, 2019 - 09:57
Noida/Lucknow: Eight passengers, including a minor and two women, were killed and 30 injured when a privately-operated bus rammed...
Friday, March 29, 2019 - 14:06