Displaying 1 - 19 of 19
Wandoor/Vythiri (Ker): Congress leader Rahul Gandhi on Thursday sought early compensation and speedy rehabilitation for flood-...
Thursday, August 29, 2019 - 20:21
PUNE: The State government on Monday announced that a compensation of Rs 15 lakh will be given to the family members of the...
Tuesday, August 27, 2019 - 11:51
Sangli: Under fire from Opposition for `inadequate' response to devastating floods in western Maharashtra, Chief Minister...
Saturday, August 10, 2019 - 20:57
MUMBAI: The State government on Wednesday increased the amount of compensation to the recent flood-affected victims. The...
Friday, August 9, 2019 - 12:39
New Delhi: Displeased over "wastage" of nearly Rs 83 crore of "taxpayers money" to remove squatters from government flats at...
Wednesday, July 31, 2019 - 19:15
NEW DELHI: Compensation of Rs 5 lakh for death and Rs 2.5 lakh for grievous injury in a motor vehicle accident case have been...
Monday, July 15, 2019 - 16:39
Ahmedabad/Bhopal/Jaipur: Unseasonal rain, dust storm and lightning hit several parts of Rajasthan, Madhya Pradesh and Gujarat...
Wednesday, April 17, 2019 - 14:51
Noida/Lucknow: Eight passengers, including a minor and two women, were killed and 30 injured when a privately-operated bus rammed...
Friday, March 29, 2019 - 14:06
PUNE: The Bombay High Court has come down heavily on the Railways for not paying adequate compensation to the victims in the...
Saturday, March 23, 2019 - 13:24
MUMBAI: Six persons were killed and 31 injured after section of a foot overbridge near a busy train station in south Mumbai...
Friday, March 15, 2019 - 09:39
Mumbai: Finally waking up to the growing instances of man-animal conflict in Maharashtra, the state government has set up a...
Thursday, February 28, 2019 - 19:12
Pune: As many as 283 cases of Manodhairya funds including rape, acid attack and The Protection of Children from Sexual Offences (...
Friday, January 4, 2019 - 23:51
PUNE: More financial aid is in the offing for the victims of the Patil Estate slums fire. The Pune Municipal Corporation (PMC)...
Tuesday, December 25, 2018 - 00:48
The 150 sq km area in Yavatmal’s Ralegaon taluka, in which Avni operated, is at best a “degraded forest”. There are more than a...
Monday, November 19, 2018 - 21:39
New Delhi: The Delhi High Court on Wednesday sentenced to life imprisonment 16 former troopers of the Uttar Pradesh Provincial...
Wednesday, October 31, 2018 - 18:42
Government officials, media persons were scheduled to do puja for memorial Mumbai: A speedboat carrying senior government...
Thursday, October 25, 2018 - 09:45
Amritsar: A punjab police commando and a photojournalist were injured Sunday when security personnel removed protesters from a...
Sunday, October 21, 2018 - 19:00
Joda Phatak: A day after a train mowed down over 60 Dussehra revellers, scores of people staged a sit-in on railway tracks here...
Saturday, October 20, 2018 - 13:54
PUNE: The Pune Railway Division has started paying ex gratia amount to survivors of the victims of the tragic incident of...
Thursday, October 11, 2018 - 12:18