Displaying 1 - 20 of 30
PUNE: The medical team sent by city-based People’s Health Forum to Sangli has observed that not all residents of flood-hit Sangli...
Wednesday, August 21, 2019 - 10:00
New Delhi: A bill seeking to provide death penalty for aggravated sexual assault on children and greater punishments for other...
Thursday, August 1, 2019 - 20:57
NEW DELHI: Compensation of Rs 5 lakh for death and Rs 2.5 lakh for grievous injury in a motor vehicle accident case have been...
Monday, July 15, 2019 - 16:39
Pune Over 2,000 cases of sexual abuse of children were still pending with the Pune district court till December 2018, revealed a...
Sunday, July 14, 2019 - 13:48
Pune: The Indian Medical Association (IMA) has been demanding a national law against hospital violence. Though such a law has...
Monday, June 17, 2019 - 09:27
Christchurch: The man accused of carrying out the brutal shootings at two mosques in New Zealand's Christchurch city that killed...
Friday, June 14, 2019 - 11:48
As journalists, we come across incidents that sometimes leave a long-lasting impact on us. So it was not surprising when young...
Saturday, June 8, 2019 - 21:00
Colombo (PTI): A Sri Lankan court has ordered a DNA test before May 15 to verify the death of Mohamed Cassim Zahran, the ring...
Friday, May 10, 2019 - 17:30
Pune: Five men were killed after a car hit their motorcycles at Chakan on Tuesday night. All the five victims worked in a...
Friday, May 3, 2019 - 09:39
Mumbai: BJP leader Pragya Singh Thakur, an accused in the 2008 Malegaon blast, on Tuesday sought dismissal of the application...
Tuesday, April 23, 2019 - 16:48
For historians and a sentimental lot of history lovers and curious readers, a visit to the Jallianwala Bagh in Amritsar is an...
Sunday, April 14, 2019 - 15:09
Pune: Apart from legal aspect in handling sexual harassment cases at workplace, the social aspect also plays a major role in...
Sunday, March 17, 2019 - 15:48
CHRISTCHURCH: New Zealand's prime minister vowed on Saturday to toughen the country's gun laws after revealing the alleged...
Saturday, March 16, 2019 - 18:18
Bargarh (Odisha): Accusing Prime Minister Narendra Modi of deceiving people, mainly farmers, with false promises, Congress...
Friday, March 15, 2019 - 19:15
Lucknow: After a group of men were seen on camera assaulting Kashmiris selling dry fruits in Daliganj locality in Uttar Pradesh's...
Thursday, March 7, 2019 - 18:57
Washington: In a stern message to Pakistan, the White House has asked Islamabad to "immediately end" its "support" to all terror...
Friday, February 15, 2019 - 14:48
Islamabad: Pakistan on Thursday said the terrorist attack in Jammu and Kashmir's Pulwama district is "a matter of grave concern"...
Friday, February 15, 2019 - 08:30
Washington: Several US lawmakers Friday expressed solidarity with India in the wake of a dastardly terror attack on a...
Friday, February 15, 2019 - 08:24
Pune: As many as 283 cases of Manodhairya funds including rape, acid attack and The Protection of Children from Sexual Offences (...
Friday, January 4, 2019 - 23:51
Even after the promises made to ensure safety for women in the previous years, heinous crimes were committed against women across...
Wednesday, January 2, 2019 - 21:48