Displaying 1 - 16 of 16
PUNE: The University Grants Commission (UGC) has insisted that all higher educational institutes (HEIs) should make their...
Wednesday, September 4, 2019 - 12:06
Pune: Indian Medical Association (IMA) national President Dr Santanu Sen, who is also a Rajya Sabha member, has written a letter...
Sunday, August 4, 2019 - 14:15
PUNE: To boost education and support research in the country, Finance Minister (FM) Nirmala Sitharaman announced two big...
Saturday, July 6, 2019 - 13:39
PUNE: In another measure to ensure good quality of PhD thesis are maintained by educational institutes, University Grants...
Saturday, June 1, 2019 - 15:45
PUNE: University Grants Commission (UGC) is undertaking the process to bring uniform fee regulation act (FRA) for private...
Saturday, May 11, 2019 - 14:36
Pune: To address the issues of lower employability of students and professional development of teachers, University Grants...
Friday, March 22, 2019 - 09:18
Pune: To obtain the status of ‘Deemed to be University,’ an educational institute now has to be 20 years old. This new...
Tuesday, March 5, 2019 - 10:48
PUNE: In the wake of few incident reported about violence against Kashmiri students at some states including Maharashtra,...
Sunday, March 3, 2019 - 00:51
PUNE: The University Grants Commission (UGC) intends to reform the examination system at all universities by making education...
Sunday, February 24, 2019 - 00:33
PUNE: As the examination season is around the corner, University Grants Commission (UGC) directed all the colleges and...
Saturday, February 23, 2019 - 00:18
PUNE: In a welcome move for experts and lecturers working as guest faculties, the University Grants Commission (UGC) has revised...
Sunday, February 3, 2019 - 00:06
PUNE: The University Grants Commission’s (UGC) State Eligibility Test (SET) will be held on June 30. The UGC has appointed...
Friday, January 18, 2019 - 01:09
PUNE: The University Grants Commission (UGC) has entrusted Savitribai Phule Pune University (SPPU) with the responsibility of...
Friday, January 18, 2019 - 01:09
Pune: The Sir Parashurambhau (SP) College has now two feathers in its cap. It has scored the highest in National Assessment and...
Wednesday, January 9, 2019 - 10:39
Pune: Generating positive vibes among the faculty of Savitribai Phule Pune University (SPPU), University Grants Commission (UGC)...
Friday, January 4, 2019 - 23:54
New Delhi: Indian universities and higher educational institutions need to give equal emphasis to innovation as they give to...
Saturday, September 29, 2018 - 17:27