Displaying 1 - 17 of 17
Pune: The Savitribai Phule Pune University (SPPU) will offer eight free online courses with a credit system to students and...
Friday, July 5, 2019 - 09:57
Pune: The University Grants Commission (UGC) has published the list of journals to be referred from Consortium for Academic and...
Friday, June 21, 2019 - 10:21
Pune: To train the teachers of higher education institutions of  Maharashtra, Gujarat and Goa, University Grants Commission (UGC...
Friday, June 14, 2019 - 11:18
Pune: The University Grants Commission (UGC) has conferred the autonomous status upon Shree Chanakya Education Society’s Indira...
Sunday, June 9, 2019 - 09:57
Pune: After receiving backlash for removing the 70:30 admission ratio, Savitribai Phule Pune University (SPPU) has said that...
Friday, June 7, 2019 - 09:30
In the new academic year 2019-2020, four colleges affiliated to Savitribai Phule Pune University (SPPU) including prominent city-...
Sunday, May 12, 2019 - 13:03
Pune: As social rights activist Malcolm X rightly put, “Education is our passport to the future, for tomorrow belongs to the...
Friday, April 19, 2019 - 12:15
PUNE: As the examination season is around the corner, University Grants Commission (UGC) directed all the colleges and...
Saturday, February 23, 2019 - 00:18
PUNE: Taking a step ahead on digital education, now most of the universities will be imparting education online instead of only...
Saturday, February 16, 2019 - 00:12
PUNE: For the first time, Savitribai Phule Pune University (SPPU) will be hosting bachelors course on campus. The varsity will be...
Monday, February 11, 2019 - 10:24
PUNE: Taking a step forward, the Academic Council of Savitribai Phule Pune University (SPPU) has increased the upper age limit of...
Thursday, February 7, 2019 - 12:09
PUNE: In a welcome move for experts and lecturers working as guest faculties, the University Grants Commission (UGC) has revised...
Sunday, February 3, 2019 - 00:06
PUNE: The University Grants Commission (UGC) has entrusted Savitribai Phule Pune University (SPPU) with the responsibility of...
Friday, January 18, 2019 - 01:09
The Savitribai Phule Pune University’s (SPPU) 114th convocation ceremony witnessed a minor disturbance following the management...
Sunday, January 13, 2019 - 14:48
Pune: Taking a step further to bring universality in the field of education, the University Grants Commission (UGC) has set up a...
Tuesday, January 8, 2019 - 09:33
Pune: Generating positive vibes among the faculty of Savitribai Phule Pune University (SPPU), University Grants Commission (UGC)...
Friday, January 4, 2019 - 23:54
PUNE: “Any university, irrespective of whether it is government or private entity should be evaluated or judged on the basis of...
Tuesday, October 2, 2018 - 10:57