Displaying 1 - 20 of 29
PUNE: The ranking of Savitribai Phule Pune University (SPPU) in the Times Higher Education (THE) World University Rankings has...
Monday, September 16, 2019 - 09:39
PUNE: The University Grants Commission (UGC) has insisted that all higher educational institutes (HEIs) should make their...
Wednesday, September 4, 2019 - 12:06
PUNE: The University Grants Commission (UGC) has directed all universities and affiliated colleges to join the Prime Minister’s...
Tuesday, August 27, 2019 - 11:51
New Delhi: With Prime Minister Narendra Modi completing 75 days today in his second avatar as the nation's helmsman, he speaks...
Wednesday, August 14, 2019 - 15:48
PUNE: To boost education and support research in the country, Finance Minister (FM) Nirmala Sitharaman announced two big...
Saturday, July 6, 2019 - 13:39
Pune: The University Grants Commission (UGC) has published the list of journals to be referred from Consortium for Academic and...
Friday, June 21, 2019 - 10:21
Pune: To train the teachers of higher education institutions of  Maharashtra, Gujarat and Goa, University Grants Commission (UGC...
Friday, June 14, 2019 - 11:18
Pune: After receiving backlash for removing the 70:30 admission ratio, Savitribai Phule Pune University (SPPU) has said that...
Friday, June 7, 2019 - 09:30
Pune: In a bid to make the education system more efficient and learning outcome-based, the University Grants Commission (UGC) has...
Tuesday, May 28, 2019 - 09:21
Pune: As social rights activist Malcolm X rightly put, “Education is our passport to the future, for tomorrow belongs to the...
Friday, April 19, 2019 - 12:15
Pune: India needs to develop its own strategy for Universal Health Coverage (UHC) pivoted to its culture and traditional medicine...
Monday, April 15, 2019 - 10:33
Pune: To address the issues of lower employability of students and professional development of teachers, University Grants...
Friday, March 22, 2019 - 09:18
Pune: To obtain the status of ‘Deemed to be University,’ an educational institute now has to be 20 years old. This new...
Tuesday, March 5, 2019 - 10:48
PUNE: The University Grants Commission (UGC) intends to reform the examination system at all universities by making education...
Sunday, February 24, 2019 - 00:33
PUNE: Maharashtra, which has always been a progressive State in education and social reforms, has kept its tradition alive,...
Friday, February 8, 2019 - 09:48
Pune: Researchers and scholars from research institutions, including the National Chemical Laboratory (NCL), the Indian Institute...
Thursday, January 17, 2019 - 14:36
The Savitribai Phule Pune University’s (SPPU) 114th convocation ceremony witnessed a minor disturbance following the management...
Sunday, January 13, 2019 - 14:48
New Delhi: The two-day strike by central trade unions evoked mixed response across the country Wednesday, as it entered its...
Wednesday, January 9, 2019 - 14:12
Pune: The Sir Parashurambhau (SP) College has now two feathers in its cap. It has scored the highest in National Assessment and...
Wednesday, January 9, 2019 - 10:39
Pune: Taking a step further to bring universality in the field of education, the University Grants Commission (UGC) has set up a...
Tuesday, January 8, 2019 - 09:33