Displaying 1 - 15 of 15
New Delhi: With Prime Minister Narendra Modi completing 75 days today in his second avatar as the nation's helmsman, he speaks...
Wednesday, August 14, 2019 - 15:48
Pune: To train the teachers of higher education institutions of  Maharashtra, Gujarat and Goa, University Grants Commission (UGC...
Friday, June 14, 2019 - 11:18
Pune: The University Grants Commission (UGC) has conferred the autonomous status upon Shree Chanakya Education Society’s Indira...
Sunday, June 9, 2019 - 09:57
In the new academic year 2019-2020, four colleges affiliated to Savitribai Phule Pune University (SPPU) including prominent city-...
Sunday, May 12, 2019 - 13:03
Pune: As social rights activist Malcolm X rightly put, “Education is our passport to the future, for tomorrow belongs to the...
Friday, April 19, 2019 - 12:15
Pune: To obtain the status of ‘Deemed to be University,’ an educational institute now has to be 20 years old. This new...
Tuesday, March 5, 2019 - 10:48
PUNE: The University Grants Commission (UGC) intends to reform the examination system at all universities by making education...
Sunday, February 24, 2019 - 00:33
Pune: A first of its kind museum depicting Satvahana Dynasty to come up at the foothills of the Shivneri Fort in Junnar taluka....
Thursday, January 24, 2019 - 10:18
Mumbai: One of the oldest and most iconic educational institutions in the country, Fergusson College run by the Deccan Education...
Wednesday, January 23, 2019 - 09:54
Pune: The Sir Parashurambhau (SP) College has now two feathers in its cap. It has scored the highest in National Assessment and...
Wednesday, January 9, 2019 - 10:39
Pune: Taking a step further to bring universality in the field of education, the University Grants Commission (UGC) has set up a...
Tuesday, January 8, 2019 - 09:33
PUNE: In the first of its kind move, the University Grants Commission (UGC) has introduced the Indira Gandhi Scholarship for the...
Saturday, November 17, 2018 - 00:03
Pune: The Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE) has invited renewal applications from eligible students who have been...
Friday, November 16, 2018 - 10:27
PUNE: The ugly culture of ragging has once again erupted in Sinhgad Academy of Engineering, where a student was beaten up badly...
Wednesday, October 17, 2018 - 21:39
PUNE: After film, media and entertainment industry, educational institutions are also witnessing the #MeToo movement. The alumni...
Thursday, October 11, 2018 - 13:00