Displaying 1 - 20 of 29
We all depend on machines that help us carry out our daily work smoothly — whether it is chopping, churning and grinding food...
Monday, September 16, 2019 - 20:57
PUNE:  The day in the city started with warm sunlight and moderate temperature. However, as the evening advanced, the sky was...
Sunday, September 15, 2019 - 09:09
When I was invited to Ocean Park Hong Kong recently, my instinctive reaction was to refuse as I am not into theme rides at all....
Saturday, September 14, 2019 - 22:39
A natural calamity not only disrupts the livelihood of the people but also their hopes. What is worse is that sometimes, the...
Saturday, September 14, 2019 - 21:09
PUNE:  Diseases like tuberculosis (TB), kala azar, leptospirosis and malaria are on the eradication hit list, said Union Minister...
Tuesday, September 10, 2019 - 09:03
PUNE: As per the weather department, monsoon was at its peak on Saturday. As a result, Bhandara, Chandrapur, Gadchiroli, Nagpur,...
Sunday, September 8, 2019 - 17:21
Given the current climatic conditions, there is no denying the fact that fresh, pure air is the greatest asset we can have. While...
Thursday, September 5, 2019 - 20:57
Pune: Pune and surrounding areas can expect rainfall over the next two days. The India Meteorological Department (IMD) released a...
Thursday, September 5, 2019 - 11:15
No matter which community you belong to, whether you celebrate Ganesh festival or not, Ukdiche Modak is something you cannot...
Thursday, August 29, 2019 - 21:15
New Delhi: Air India has forced its Regional Director for East, Rohit Bhasin, to resign after an internal probe found that he...
Wednesday, August 28, 2019 - 16:00
New Delhi: Rescue and relief operations continued in Kerala, Karnataka, Maharashtra and Gujarat on Monday with the death toll...
Monday, August 12, 2019 - 20:54
A Maharashtra battles floods in various parts of the State with swollen rivers encroaching human settlement, the next big...
Sunday, August 11, 2019 - 11:06
PUNE: “Making guidelines for the future cloud seeding projects, the Cloud Aerosol Interaction and Precipitation Enhancement...
Friday, July 26, 2019 - 09:51
Paris: Hot, hotter, hottest! Paris, London and places across Europe are sweltering under all-time high temperatures or near-...
Thursday, July 25, 2019 - 18:42
PUNE: As the next step for climate information for health, the India Meteorological Department (IMD) will soon start issuing...
Wednesday, July 24, 2019 - 09:42
PUNE: The Sinhgad Technical Education Society’s (STES) Rocketry team of 30 students have recently returned home after winning...
Monday, July 22, 2019 - 12:36
PUNE: While last weekend was dry, this weekend Puneites can enjoy monsoon weekender as possible rainfall is predicted in the city...
Sunday, July 21, 2019 - 13:45
MUSHROOM CHEESE POTLISINGREDIENTSFor the filling - Button mushrooms, sliced…… - ..200 gm - Onion, chopped…… - .80 gm - Garlic,...
Thursday, July 18, 2019 - 20:51
Chennai: Non-building of sufficient pressure in the helium tanks in the 'Bahubali' rocket could be the reason for calling off the...
Tuesday, July 16, 2019 - 12:24
Pune: Though the city witnessed a dip in rainfall in the past few days, the lull is expected to continue in Pune till July 20....
Monday, July 15, 2019 - 10:00