Displaying 1 - 20 of 24
Mumbai: The BSE benchmark Sensex on Monday slipped nearly 262 points due to panic sell-offs by investors who were caught off...
Monday, September 16, 2019 - 16:36
Mumbai: Domestic equity benchmark BSE Sensex jumped over 100 points in early session on Friday, driven by by gains in IT and auto...
Friday, September 13, 2019 - 11:00
Mumbai: Indian equities continued their winning streak for a third session in a row amid easing concerns on the macro front after...
Tuesday, August 27, 2019 - 18:12
Mumbai: Equity markets closed deep in the red on Thursday after top government officials virtually ruled out a stimulus package...
Thursday, August 22, 2019 - 19:12
Mumbai: Equity benchmarks Sensex and Nifty rebounded on Tuesday, a day after plunging to five-month lows as investors lapped up...
Tuesday, August 6, 2019 - 18:15
Mumbai: The BSE Sensex reversed recent losses to end 266 points higher Thursday, largely in line with global markets which...
Thursday, July 11, 2019 - 19:06
Mumbai: Domestic equity benchmark BSE Sensex plummeted 793 points Monday to extend losses for a second straight session, dragged...
Monday, July 8, 2019 - 18:51
Mumbai: Domestic equity benchmark BSE Sensex plummeted over 900 points in late afternoon trade Monday dragged by losses in index...
Monday, July 8, 2019 - 15:12
Mumbai: Domestic equity benchmark BSE Sensex Friday reclaimed the 40,000 mark and the NSE Nifty inched closer to 12,000 level...
Friday, July 5, 2019 - 11:03
Mumbai: The BSE Sensex marched higher for the second straight day Wednesday on robust buying in metal, power and financial stocks...
Wednesday, June 26, 2019 - 20:00
Mumbai: The benchmark BSE Sensex reclaimed the 40,000 mark, rallying nearly 300 points in early trade Friday led by gains in...
Friday, May 31, 2019 - 11:36
Mumbai: Benchmark indices on Thursday again hit their closing highs, after a day's breather, with the Sensex soaring 330 points...
Thursday, May 30, 2019 - 19:39
Mumbai: Domestic equity benchmarks opened on a negative note Wednesday amid weak global cues and fresh foreign fund outflow....
Wednesday, May 29, 2019 - 11:18
Mumbai: The BSE Sensex surged over 1,000 points on Thursday to touch the 40,000-mark for the first time ever following the BJP's...
Thursday, May 23, 2019 - 19:42
Mumbai: Indian stock market bounced back after nine sessions of losses on Tuesday, with participants showing a keen interest in...
Tuesday, May 14, 2019 - 18:36
Mumbai (PTI): Domestic equity benchmarks extended their losing streak for the sixth straight session on Wednesday, with the BSE...
Wednesday, May 8, 2019 - 16:30
MUMBAI: Equity benchmark Sensex added another 139 points on Monday, marking third straight session of gains, as encouraging start...
Monday, April 15, 2019 - 18:24
Mumbai: The benchmark Sensex Tuesday climbed nearly 239 points to close at 38,939.22 amid hopes of a robust earnings season and...
Tuesday, April 9, 2019 - 19:24
Mumbai: Benchmark Sensex spiralled lower for the second straight session Monday and cracked below the key 38,000-mark, with...
Monday, March 25, 2019 - 17:09
Mumbai: Equity indices ticked higher for the fourth straight session Thursday as investors sentiment remained positive amid a...
Thursday, March 7, 2019 - 18:33