Displaying 1 - 16 of 16
Pune: In the last four days, Vidarbha has witnessed good rains. The rainfall deficiency in the region has now turned into excess...
Monday, September 9, 2019 - 10:12
Pune: India Meteorological Department (IMD) has forecasted rainfall, along with thunderstorm, in Konkan and Goa, Marathwada,...
Tuesday, June 11, 2019 - 09:51
Pune: Fairly widespread rainfall is predicted in Konkan and Goa and other coastal areas like Kerala, coastal Karnataka and...
Monday, June 10, 2019 - 09:12
Pune: As per the India Meteorological Department (IMD), the Southwest Monsoon has further advanced into some more parts of south-...
Sunday, May 26, 2019 - 10:33
Pune: Among 15 cities across the globe which reported the highest temperature on Saturday, 13 are from India, according to the El...
Sunday, April 28, 2019 - 11:39
CHENNAI: The deep depression over southeast Bay of Bengal has intensified into a cyclonic storm, named 'Fani,' the Regional...
Saturday, April 27, 2019 - 18:21
Pune: Though some parts of the city enjoyed rainfall on Sunday evening, many parts witnessed a dry spell with cooler winds....
Monday, April 15, 2019 - 10:33
Pune: After a past few days of cold days and night in the state, India Meteorological Department (IMD) has forecasted that the...
Sunday, December 30, 2018 - 23:42
Pune: Between October 1 and October 21, the rainfall in the country has further depleted, India Meteorological Department (IMD)...
Friday, November 23, 2018 - 23:45
New Delhi: The Tamil Nadu government Thursday sought about Rs 15,000 crore as central assistance towards relief and...
Thursday, November 22, 2018 - 16:27
PUNE: Although cities in the State are experiencing a dip in night temperature, the day temperature remained as high as 36...
Monday, November 19, 2018 - 09:36
Pune: According to the India Meteorological Department (IMD), heavy rainfall is likely to occur in Tamil Nadu, Puducherry, south...
Tuesday, November 13, 2018 - 11:27
PUNE: Cyclonic storm ‘Gaja’ has formed over east-central and adjoining west-central and southeast Bay of Bengal, which will lead...
Monday, November 12, 2018 - 00:18
Pune: On the third day of Diwali, the city experienced a cloudy day with showers in different parts. Shivajinagar and Senapati...
Wednesday, November 7, 2018 - 10:09
Pune: As per data furnished by the India Meteorological Department (IMD), post monsoon rainfall has been deficient by 66 per cent...
Monday, October 15, 2018 - 10:39
Pune: According to the India Meteorological Department (IMD), on Thursday, the very severe cyclonic storm ‘Titli’ in the Bay of...
Saturday, October 13, 2018 - 10:27