Displaying 1 - 20 of 22
Pune: As all operations of Jet Airways are cancelled across the country, the Pune airport has been facing losses in terms of...
Tuesday, September 10, 2019 - 10:33
PUNE: The Pune Railway Division is making every effort to keep the railway stations and tracks clean. Although the clean-up...
Tuesday, September 3, 2019 - 15:12
PUNE: Bihar foundation of Pune Chapter will send relief material including cash, clothes and medicines to the flood-affected...
Monday, July 29, 2019 - 19:24
The 2019 Lok Sabha election results declared on May 23 came as an embarrassment to Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD) Supremo Lalu Prasad...
Sunday, June 2, 2019 - 12:36
PUNE: As the summer vacation has started, citizens have already booked their tickets to go to other cities like Himachal,...
Tuesday, May 14, 2019 - 10:09
PUNE: The issue of frequent breakdowns and buses catching fire continues to mar Pune Mahanagar Parivahan Mahamandal Limited’s (...
Tuesday, May 14, 2019 - 10:00
PUNE: The Pune railway junction of Central Railway falls in the ‘A1 category’ of Indian Railways. Around 2.5 lakh people visit...
Tuesday, April 9, 2019 - 10:09
Pune: The Indian Railways started the new Humsafar Express between Pune and Nagpur on Sunday with an abysmal 6.3 per cent...
Monday, March 4, 2019 - 09:00
Pune: Pune railway junction is grappling with a shortage of reservation and cancellation requisition forms at their Passenger...
Tuesday, February 19, 2019 - 10:03
PUNE: The Pune-Mumbai Expressway witnessed 358 accidents in 2018, claiming lives of 110 people and seriously injuring 151. Human...
Sunday, January 20, 2019 - 00:00
Pune: The Pune railway division will construct a wall along the 1,200 km stretch of their jurisdiction at a cost of Rs 700 crore...
Monday, January 7, 2019 - 11:12
PUNE: The common people of India always prefer to travel by railway, as it is cheaper than other modes of transport. As many as 2...
Saturday, December 22, 2018 - 23:36
Pune: The Pune airport authority has banned vehicle parking near the arrival gate of the terminal building. The decision came...
Thursday, December 20, 2018 - 18:06
Pune: The Pune Railway Division has put off  action against the 186 huts that encroach upon the land of the Railways near...
Monday, December 17, 2018 - 23:54
Pune: Around two lakh passengers visit the Pune Railway Station daily. The Railway Protection Force (RPF) is responsible for...
Wednesday, December 12, 2018 - 23:57
Pune: Encroachments near the railway tracks are a big hurdle for development of railways infrastructure. Therefore, Pune division...
Tuesday, December 11, 2018 - 23:24
Pune: The Indian Railway Catering and Tourism Corporation (IRCTC) has decided to increase the price of the 300 ml glass  water...
Sunday, December 9, 2018 - 23:39
PUNE: The much awaited demand for air connectivity from Pune to Prayagraj will be fulfiled soon as the Airport Authority of India...
Tuesday, December 4, 2018 - 09:54
PUNE: Recently, passengers of Tirunvelli-Dadar Express barely escaped as some miscreants pelted stone on the train when it was...
Monday, November 19, 2018 - 10:06
Pune: The grand celebrations of the four-day, Chhath Puja is in full swing in Pune and Pimpri-Chinchwad. On Tuesday, first...
Wednesday, November 14, 2018 - 11:36