Displaying 1 - 20 of 25
Pune: The Pune Mahanagar Parivahan Mahamandal Limited (PMPML) has imposed a fine of Rs 4.5 crore on the manufacturing company for...
Monday, September 9, 2019 - 10:18
PUNE: Following in the footsteps of the Pune Mahanagar Parivahan Mahamandal Limited (PMPML) and other transport bodies, the...
Monday, August 26, 2019 - 10:09
Pune: After a year, the Maharashtra State Road Transport Corporation (MSRTC) launched a live Vehicle Tracking System (VTS) and a...
Sunday, August 25, 2019 - 10:12
Pune: Cancellation of several trips of Maharashtra State Road Transport Corporation (MSRTC) buses has resulted in a loss of...
Monday, August 12, 2019 - 09:12
Pune: The Maharashtra State Road Transport Corporation (MSRTC) brought in additional buses in service to deal with the increased...
Sunday, July 28, 2019 - 12:51
PUNE: In the race for electric mobility, Pune is shifting gears to compete with Delhi, Hyderabad and a host of other cities. The...
Monday, July 22, 2019 - 12:39
PUNE: Majority of individuals who have travelled in Maharashtra State Road Transport Corporation’s (MSRTC) ordinary buses i.e. ‘...
Wednesday, July 10, 2019 - 09:30
PUNE: The Regional Transport Office (RTO) Pune has collected Rs 725 crore from January to May this year from vehicles violating...
Tuesday, June 25, 2019 - 10:27
PUNE: The issue of frequent breakdowns and buses catching fire continues to mar Pune Mahanagar Parivahan Mahamandal Limited’s (...
Tuesday, May 14, 2019 - 10:00
PUNE: The new directive of Regional Transport Office (RTO) Pune has sent jitters among the Pune Mahanagar Parivahan Mahamandal...
Thursday, April 25, 2019 - 10:54
PUNE: The Regional Transport Office (RTO) of Pune has taken action against 3,951 vehicles in 2018 and generated a revenue of Rs 5...
Thursday, April 25, 2019 - 09:51
PUNE: The Pune Mahanagar Parivahan Mahamandal Ltd’s (PMPML) new bus service ‘Tejaswini’, exclusively meant for women passengers,...
Thursday, February 28, 2019 - 09:45
Pune: The Pune Mahanagar Parivahan Mahamandal Limited (PMPML) will add around 77 buses in their fleet within two months. The...
Tuesday, February 19, 2019 - 09:36
PUNE: The Maharashtra State Road Transport Corporation (MSRTC) has slashed the rates of its Shivshahi sleeper buses by 25 per...
Sunday, February 17, 2019 - 00:27
Pune: On an average, 350 to 400 buses remain off the roads due to various reasons daily, according to PMPML officials. Poor...
Tuesday, January 29, 2019 - 09:42
PUNE: The Pune Airport authorities have decided to collect Rs 40 from commercial (yellow number plate) vehicles for picking...
Saturday, January 19, 2019 - 00:12
PUNE: The Pune Mahanagar Parivahan Mahamandal Limited (PMPML) is all set to launch 25 air-conditioned electric buses on January...
Sunday, January 6, 2019 - 00:03
PUNE: The State Transport Department has made it mandatory for all buses and trucks to install Global Positioning System (GPS)-...
Thursday, January 3, 2019 - 11:30
Pune: Around 230 accidents were reported last year by Maharashtra State Road Transport Corporation (MSRTC), most of them...
Wednesday, November 28, 2018 - 09:12
Pune: The Regional Transport Office (RTO), Pune had conducted a surprise check during Diwali, after receiving calls from...
Wednesday, November 14, 2018 - 10:48