Displaying 1 - 20 of 20
Srinagar: Former Jammu and Kashmir chief minister Farooq Abdullah, under detention since August 5, has now been booked under a...
Monday, September 16, 2019 - 16:30
New Delhi: The Supreme Court on Monday agreed to entertain a petition filed by the Jammu and Kashmir People's Conference (JKPC)...
Monday, September 16, 2019 - 14:42
New Delhi: Senior Congress leader and former Jammu and Kashmir chief minister Ghulam Nabi Azad has moved the Supreme Court...
Sunday, September 15, 2019 - 21:18
Geneva: India on Tuesday asserted that the revocation of Jammu and Kashmir's special status was its sovereign decision and it...
Tuesday, September 10, 2019 - 21:15
Geneva: UN human rights chief Michelle Bachelet on Monday expressed "deep concern" over the impact of restrictions in Kashmir,...
Monday, September 9, 2019 - 20:24
Lucknow: Uttar Pradesh Deputy Chief Minister Keshav Prasad Maurya who has been made a co-incharge for the upcoming Maharashtra...
Sunday, September 8, 2019 - 19:15
Islamabad: A senior Indian diplomat on Monday met Kulbhushan Jadhav, who is on death row in Pakistan, after Islamabad granted...
Monday, September 2, 2019 - 13:00
New Delhi: The CBI on Friday carried out joint surprise checks at 150 places across the country with the vigilance teams of the...
Friday, August 30, 2019 - 20:27
New Delhi: The Supreme Court on Tuesday said the Centre government required time to bring back normalcy in the Kashmir Valley as...
Tuesday, August 13, 2019 - 19:09
New Delhi: The National Conference mounted a legal challenge in the Supreme Court on Saturday to the changes made in the...
Saturday, August 10, 2019 - 17:21
New Delhi: The Supreme Court on Thursday refused to accord urgent hearing to a plea challenging the Presidential Order on Article...
Thursday, August 8, 2019 - 14:21
Islamabad: Pakistan should cut off its diplomatic ties with India, senior federal minister Fawad Chaudhry said on Wednesday after...
Wednesday, August 7, 2019 - 17:42
New Delhi: A petition was filed in the Supreme Court Tuesday challenging the Presidential order on Article 370 which revokes the...
Tuesday, August 6, 2019 - 18:00
New Delhi: The opposition in Lok Sabha on Tuesday accused the government of not consulting "stakeholders" before taking a...
Tuesday, August 6, 2019 - 16:12
Islamabad: Pakistan President Arif Alvi summoned a joint session of the Parliament on Tuesday, hours after the Indian government...
Monday, August 5, 2019 - 18:12
New Delhi: Describing the revoking of Article 370 as a "black day" in the country's constitutional history, the Congress on...
Monday, August 5, 2019 - 16:30
Srinagar: The National Conference on Sunday voiced concern over the uncertain and uptight situation in Jammu and Kashmir and said...
Sunday, August 4, 2019 - 18:06
Srinagar: Former Jammu and Kashmir chief minister Mehbooba Mufti Sunday warned the Centre against revocation of Article 35-A of...
Sunday, July 28, 2019 - 16:36
Pimpri: During a State-level Mayors’ Conference held at Lonavla, the participants urged that a beacon light of any colour may be...
Thursday, June 13, 2019 - 11:36
 Srinagar: NC leader Omar Abdullah Thursday asked the Jammu and Kashmir governor to make public reports about horse-trading in...
Thursday, November 22, 2018 - 17:33