Displaying 1 - 20 of 34
If you think you can secure a job after getting a degree from a respectable college/ institute, you are mistaken. Your skill set...
Monday, August 26, 2019 - 21:48
PUNE: For the first time, an international university will open a cell ‘International Academy’, for blended, learning and...
Wednesday, August 21, 2019 - 12:09
PUNE: Around 110 seats have been increased in physiotherapy course and addition of 50 seats in the nursing course has been...
Wednesday, August 7, 2019 - 09:51
PUNE: In the first regular round of admission for the First Year Junior College (FYJC), i.e. class XII, a total of 26,516...
Wednesday, July 17, 2019 - 09:39
Pune: The online Centralised Admission Process (CAP) has the participation of 296 higher secondary schools and junior colleges in...
Wednesday, July 3, 2019 - 13:42
NEW DELHI: The Delhi University announced its first cut-off list for admission to undergraduate courses late Thursday night, with...
Friday, June 28, 2019 - 12:15
PUNE: The Maharashtra State Board of Technical and Higher Education (MSBTHE) has invited applications from open category students...
Tuesday, June 25, 2019 - 10:42
Pune: While the issue of fee hike in the Fergusson College (FC) has rattled the students, the college authorities said that the...
Friday, June 21, 2019 - 10:09
Pune: While the State Government has proposed a 10 per cent increase in the number of seats for admission to Class XI or First...
Friday, June 21, 2019 - 09:57
Pune: A group of students at Fergusson College have started an indefinite hunger strike in the college premises against the...
Tuesday, June 18, 2019 - 09:51
Pune: The syllabuses of the arts, commerce and science streams have been revised for the affiliated colleges of Savitribai Phule...
Friday, June 14, 2019 - 09:15
Pune: Considering the growing tension among the students, who have recently passed Std X examination under the Maharashtra State...
Thursday, June 13, 2019 - 09:15
Pune: Even though this year, the marks obtained in Std XII examination of other boards have been higher than the State Board’s...
Wednesday, June 12, 2019 - 12:45
Pune: In a bid to make the education system more efficient and learning outcome-based, the University Grants Commission (UGC) has...
Tuesday, May 28, 2019 - 09:21
The issue of reservation has once again put students of our country in the lurch. If the expensive medical education, less number...
Sunday, May 19, 2019 - 14:36
Minnie Vaid’s latest book, Those Magnificent Women and Their Flying Machines — ISRO’s Mission to Mars — highlights some...
Saturday, April 20, 2019 - 20:57
Pune: As social rights activist Malcolm X rightly put, “Education is our passport to the future, for tomorrow belongs to the...
Friday, April 19, 2019 - 12:15
Pune: After the academic and management councils approved the start of a few new courses, the budget for the same is likely to...
Friday, April 19, 2019 - 12:15
Pune: In order to address the water and sanitation challenges at local level, Savitribai Phule Pune University (SPPU) will start...
Sunday, April 14, 2019 - 15:09
Pune: The present city-based headquarters of Centre for Development of Advanced Computing (C-DAC) building on Savitribai Phule...
Sunday, March 31, 2019 - 13:09