Displaying 1 - 20 of 32
Ranchi: Prime Minister Narendra Modi will dedicate 'Pradhan Mantri Kisan Mandhan Yojana' to the nation from here on Thursday.  He...
Wednesday, September 11, 2019 - 12:57
Srinagar: Restrictions were lifted from most areas of Kashmir, except some parts of Srinagar, on Monday even as the stalemate in...
Monday, September 9, 2019 - 18:51
New Delhi: The one word that dominated the 100 days of Modi 2.0 report card was "nirnay" or decision. Clearly the idea was to...
Sunday, September 8, 2019 - 17:30
New Delhi: The Supreme Court on Friday sought the Centre's response on a plea seeking complete rehabilitation of flood-affected...
Friday, August 30, 2019 - 20:48
New Delhi: Union Human Resource Development Minister Ramesh Pokhriyal Nishank on Wednesday launched a web portal 'Shagun', which...
Wednesday, August 28, 2019 - 19:30
Srinagar: The situation was peaceful in Kashmir, but normal life remained affected across the valley for the 23rd consecutive day...
Tuesday, August 27, 2019 - 19:36
Hyderabad: Describing the abrogation of provisions of Article 370 by the NDA government as "unconstitutional and undemocratic,"...
Sunday, August 25, 2019 - 19:48
Srinagar: Barricades around the Clock Tower in Srinagar's city centre Lal Chowk were removed after 15 days on Tuesday, allowing...
Tuesday, August 20, 2019 - 17:39
Srinagar: Teachers reported to work in many schools in Kashmir as restrictions were eased further on Monday but not many students...
Monday, August 19, 2019 - 15:21
Srinagar/Jammu: Low-speed (2G) mobile internet services have been restored in five districts of Jammu region and restrictions...
Saturday, August 17, 2019 - 17:30
Srinagar: Restrictions on the movement of people were eased and landline phone services restored in some areas of Kashmir Valley...
Saturday, August 17, 2019 - 15:45
New Delhi/Bengaluru: Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Friday assured Karnataka Chief Minister of central aid to speed up relief...
Friday, August 16, 2019 - 20:15
Srinagar: Most phone lines in Kashmir will be restored over the weekend and schools will reopen next week, Jammu and Kashmir...
Friday, August 16, 2019 - 17:33
New Delhi: The Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE) has increased the fees of Class 10 and 12 board examinations for SC...
Sunday, August 11, 2019 - 18:15
New Delhi: The Centre Wednesday told the Supreme Court that its decision to grant 10 per cent reservation in jobs and education...
Wednesday, July 31, 2019 - 19:15
NEW DELHI: The Delhi High Court on Friday dismissed a plea seeking direction to the Centre to declare 'Vande Mataram' the...
Friday, July 26, 2019 - 13:12
New Delhi: The Delhi government on Sunday extended by a week the summer vacation in city schools for students till Class 8 in...
Sunday, June 30, 2019 - 19:15
Mumbai: In a shocking revelation, at least 25 teenagers are killed in road accidents everyday -- or an average of one each hour...
Friday, June 28, 2019 - 20:06
New Delhi: Amid a sharp spike in crime and worsening law and order situation across Uttar Pradesh, Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath...
Tuesday, June 11, 2019 - 11:57
NEW DELHI: The Congress on Tuesday released its manifesto for the Lok Sabha polls, making a slew of promises, including giving Rs...
Tuesday, April 2, 2019 - 18:12