Displaying 1 - 13 of 13
PUNE: While the recently released draft of National Education Policy (NEP) has received flak over its attempt to bring back the...
Tuesday, June 4, 2019 - 09:57
Pune: As part of the new curriculum that will be introduced to the Class XI for the year 2019-20, the Balbharti has introduced...
Monday, May 20, 2019 - 10:12
Among those extending full support in transformation of Arya Mahila Samaj (AMS) into an organised movement at grassroots level,...
Wednesday, April 24, 2019 - 14:03
Mythological drama and theatrical performances have always found an audience. A new play Rashmirathi, which shows the Mahabharat...
Tuesday, April 23, 2019 - 21:12
Pune: In its fourth year in Pune children’s ‘The Lit Bug Fest’, yet again will try to explore and mature the world of children...
Wednesday, April 17, 2019 - 13:42
Akash Sharma is an experimental artist exploring electro-acoustic improvisation, data manipulation, algorithmic compositions, and...
Thursday, February 28, 2019 - 22:18
New Delhi: In another twist to the politically sensitive Ram Janambhoomi-Babri Masjid land case in Ayodhya, the Supreme Court...
Tuesday, February 26, 2019 - 18:27
Pune: Asman (sky), killa (fort), kagad (paper), jahaj (ship), phakt (only), saal (year), khurchi (chair) are Persian words....
Friday, February 15, 2019 - 08:48
Independent filmmakers, whether in India, Canada, Spain, Bhutan or Sri Lanka, follow a similar script when it comes to bringing...
Monday, January 14, 2019 - 21:48
As a Tamilian, Chitra Shreedharan, faculty at the English department at Fergusson College, heard Andal’s songs at various...
Sunday, January 13, 2019 - 20:42
New Delhi: An extensive range of works representing diversity in contemporary Indian literature, comprising seven collections of...
Wednesday, December 5, 2018 - 18:30
PUNE: To enhance linguistic tolerance and acquaint the school students with all 22 Indian languages of Schedule VIII of the...
Sunday, November 25, 2018 - 00:03
PUNE: When there is a will, there is a way. Arvind Dixit, popularly known as ‘Nana’ living in Ajmera, Pimpri has cycled for 77 km...
Wednesday, October 31, 2018 - 09:30