Displaying 1 - 20 of 22
Pune: The Airport Authority of India (AAI) is planning to connect major airports to Varanasi in the coming days. The roadmap has...
Monday, September 9, 2019 - 10:12
Mumbai: The Adani Group has dragged the shareholders of the GVK Group-run Mumbai airport (MIAL) and the aviation ministry to the...
Sunday, September 8, 2019 - 19:48
As the nation gets ready to celebrate the historic second landing of an Indian spacecraft on the moon much is being talked about...
Friday, September 6, 2019 - 19:33
MUMBAI: The CISF and Mumbai Police will further beef up security both inside and outside the Mumbai airport after Thursday's mega...
Friday, August 23, 2019 - 13:36
Thiruvananthapuram: After pounding Kerala for days, rains abated on Sunday even as the death toll in themonsoon fury mounted to...
Sunday, August 11, 2019 - 16:39
PUNE: Flights coming to Pune are getting delayed because of the cascading effect of Mumbai-bound flights getting delayed.  The...
Wednesday, July 10, 2019 - 09:57
Mumbai: Heavy rains made a reappearance in Mumbai Monday after a hiatus, affecting road and rail traffic and briefly disrupting...
Monday, July 8, 2019 - 15:39
MUMBAI: As many as 75 flights have been cancelled at the Mumbai airport on Wednesday following the closure on the main runway...
Wednesday, July 3, 2019 - 19:54
MUMBAI: As many as 52 flights were cancelled and another 55 diverted to nearby airports due to the inclement weather and skidding...
Tuesday, July 2, 2019 - 19:12
New Delhi: A SpiceJet flight from Jaipur skid and overshot the main runway while landing at the Mumbai airport amidst heavy rains...
Tuesday, July 2, 2019 - 16:30
Mumbai: Rain fury claimed 27 lives in Maharashtra, including 18 in a wall collapse in Mumbai, while the authorities declared a...
Tuesday, July 2, 2019 - 11:30
Mumbai: The Central Railway (CR) early on Tuesday suspended suburban train services after incessant heavy rain flooded tracks at...
Tuesday, July 2, 2019 - 09:03
Dallas: All ten people on board were killed when a small airplane struggled to gain altitude after taking off from a Dallas-area...
Monday, July 1, 2019 - 11:21
London/Mumbai: A US-bound flight of Air India from Mumbai made a precautionary landing at London's Stansted Airport on Thursday...
Thursday, June 27, 2019 - 19:09
MUMBAI: An Indian Air Force (IAF) aircraft overshot the main runway while departing from the Mumbai airport on Tuesday night, an...
Wednesday, May 8, 2019 - 13:27
MOSCOW: Russian emergency workers have recovered 41 bodies and two flight recorders from the wreckage of a plane that caught fire...
Monday, May 6, 2019 - 19:15
Mumbai:  A Boeing 737 aircraft operated by SpiceJet Monday overshot the touched-down point while landing at the Shirdi airport...
Monday, April 29, 2019 - 19:36
MUMBAI: A part of Terminal 2 of the Mumbai international airport was evacuated on Saturday after authorities received what they...
Saturday, March 2, 2019 - 20:03
Tehran: An Iranian Boeing 707 cargo plane coming from Kyrgyzstan crashed on Monday while trying to land west of Iran's capital,...
Monday, January 14, 2019 - 15:54
London: Tens of thousands of passengers were stranded at Gatwick Airport, one of the UK's busiest, as flights to and from the...
Thursday, December 20, 2018 - 17:18