Displaying 1 - 20 of 20
The 2019 Lok Sabha election results declared on May 23 came as an embarrassment to Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD) Supremo Lalu Prasad...
Sunday, June 2, 2019 - 12:36
PATNA: RJD supremo Lalu Prasad on Tuesday termed Congress president Rahul Gandhi's offer to resign as suicidal and said it would...
Tuesday, May 28, 2019 - 17:18
New Delhi: Voting began on Sunday across 59 Lok Sabha constituencies spanning seven states and a Union Territory across north,...
Sunday, May 19, 2019 - 13:57
Patna: The Modi lahar (wave) of 2014 has degenerated into kahar (disaster) in the last five years and the Mahagathbandhan in...
Friday, May 17, 2019 - 17:33
NEW DELHI: Nearly nine crore voters will decide the fate of 674 candidates, including political bigwigs Rajnath Singh, Sonia...
Sunday, May 5, 2019 - 20:24
Sitamarhi/Saran: BJP president Amit Shah Sunday charged the Rahul Gandhi-led Congress and its allies with lack of resolve, while...
Sunday, April 28, 2019 - 18:09
Darbhanga (Bihar): Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Thursday launched a veiled attack on the opposition RJD in Bihar remarking...
Thursday, April 25, 2019 - 18:27
New Delhi: People in 15 states will vote on Tuesday in the third phase of Lok Sabha elections scheduled for Tuesday which will...
Monday, April 22, 2019 - 19:36
SUPAUL: Congress president Rahul Gandhi on Saturday launched a stinging attack against Prime Minister Narendra Modi and remarked...
Saturday, April 20, 2019 - 19:15
NEW DELHI: The Supreme Court on Wednesday dismissed the bail plea of RJD supremo Lalu Prasad Yadav in multi-crore fodder scam...
Wednesday, April 10, 2019 - 13:03
Patna: After a prolonged tug-of-war among its partners, the 'mahagathbandhan' (Grand Alliance) in Bihar finally allocated all of...
Friday, March 29, 2019 - 17:18
Patna: They are Bihar's seasoned politicians, popular faces, star campaigners and real vote catchers of their parties, who are...
Wednesday, March 27, 2019 - 17:33
PATNA: The opposition Grand Alliance in Bihar appeared under strain on Tuesday when a senior Congress leader asserted his party...
Tuesday, March 12, 2019 - 16:30
New Delhi:  A Delhi court Monday granted bail to RJD chief Lalu Prasad, his wife Rabri Devi and son Tejashwi Yadav in a money...
Monday, January 28, 2019 - 13:21
New Delhi: The Congress is "best equipped" to lead the opposition's charge against the BJP in the upcoming Lok Sabha polls, RJD...
Sunday, January 20, 2019 - 14:27
Bengaluru: As Karnataka's ruling coalition constituents Congress and JD(S) get down to brass tacks for the Lok Sabha polls, Chief...
Monday, January 14, 2019 - 20:45
PATNA: Amid speculation that he may be denied a BJP ticket for Lok Sabha polls and join the RJD, actor-turned-politician...
Sunday, December 23, 2018 - 16:30
New Delhi: Chief Minister Kamal Nath on Tuesday faced intense criticism from the BJP, SP and RJD for declaring that only those...
Tuesday, December 18, 2018 - 16:36
New Delhi: RLSP president Upendra Kushwaha resigned from the Union council of ministers and walked out of the BJP-led NDA on...
Monday, December 10, 2018 - 16:51
New Delhi: The CPI-M on Monday said the formation of a grand-alliance at the national level was not possible though the party may...
Monday, October 8, 2018 - 20:36