Displaying 1 - 20 of 25
New Delhi: Finance Minister Nirmala Sitharaman on Saturday announced an over Rs 70,000 crore package for the exports and real...
Saturday, September 14, 2019 - 17:45
PUNE: Union Finance Minister Nirmala Sitharaman on Tuesday said that Rs 1.76 lakh crore transferred by the Reserve Bank of India...
Wednesday, August 28, 2019 - 10:36
New Delhi: Buckling under pressure from overseas investors, the government on Friday rolled back the enhanced surcharge imposed...
Friday, August 23, 2019 - 20:30
Mumbai: Reliance Industries (RIL) Chairman Mukesh Ambani on Monday announced the launch of Jio GigaFiber and said that the...
Monday, August 12, 2019 - 14:33
New Delhi: The government on Sunday said it will soon address issues affecting the real estate sector after industry bodies and...
Sunday, August 11, 2019 - 20:57
Pune: Pune Municipal Corporation (PMC) recently cancelled the contract awarded to the contractor to run indoor parking lot in...
Sunday, August 11, 2019 - 12:06
New Delhi: The government is targeting the second half of the fiscal year to raise funds through overseas bond sales, Finance...
Sunday, July 7, 2019 - 18:21
NEW DELHI: Former Finance Minister Arun Jaitley on Monday said the 12 and 18 per cent tax slabs in goods and services tax (GST)...
Monday, July 1, 2019 - 18:09
New Delhi: Reliance Retail's upcoming entry into the online retail sector is the biggest challenge for Amazon and Walmart-...
Tuesday, May 21, 2019 - 16:18
PUNE: Three months after the implantation of new rules of Telecom Regulatory Authority of India (TRAI), lot of subscribers claim...
Monday, May 13, 2019 - 09:57
NEW DELHI: In a move to aid the real estate sector, the all-powerful GST Council on Tuesday approved a transition plan for the...
Tuesday, March 19, 2019 - 17:36
PUNE: The Maharashtra State Road Transport Corporation (MSRTC) has slashed the rates of its Shivshahi sleeper buses by 25 per...
Sunday, February 17, 2019 - 00:27
PUNE: The Real Estate sector is going through difficult phase hence CREDAI Maharashtra has requested the State government not to...
Friday, January 25, 2019 - 23:48
Davos: Indian billionaires saw their fortunes swell by Rs 2,200 crore a day last year, with the top 1 per cent of the country's...
Monday, January 21, 2019 - 12:21
New Delhi: Finance Minister Arun Jaitley Friday said the 10 per cent reservation for economically weaker sections in government...
Friday, January 11, 2019 - 18:03
 New Delhi: In a bid to give relief to small businesses, the GST Council Thursday doubled the limit for exemption from payment of...
Thursday, January 10, 2019 - 18:30
Mumbai: Benchmark indices spiralled lower for the second straight session Thursday as investors fretted over the fiscal impact of...
Thursday, January 3, 2019 - 18:54
New Delhi: Items of mass consumption items got cheaper from the New Year on Tuesday after the government notified the reducted...
Tuesday, January 1, 2019 - 18:42
New Delhi: GST collection dropped to Rs 94,726 crore in December 2018, lower than Rs 97,637 crore collected in the previous month...
Tuesday, January 1, 2019 - 17:39
NEW DELHI: Finance Minister Arun Jaitley on Monday hinted at further rationalisation of GST by merging the 12 and 18 per cent...
Monday, December 24, 2018 - 16:24