Displaying 1 - 20 of 22
Kolhapur/Pune: While the floods in Sangli and Kolhapur districts last month left homes, livelihoods and infrastructure wrecked,...
Monday, September 2, 2019 - 10:18
SANGLI/PUNE: Villagers from flood-affected districts did not know what to do when the affected villages finally surfaced after...
Friday, August 30, 2019 - 09:51
SANGLI/PUNE: When nature’s fury struck Sangli and Kolhapur this monsoon, the flooded regions witnessed exceptional humanitarian...
Thursday, August 29, 2019 - 09:27
KOLHAPUR/SANGLI/PUNE: “We lost everything in the flood. But as the water receded, our focus was mainly on not catching any...
Monday, August 26, 2019 - 11:42
Pune: The Indian Army has intensified its relief and rescue operations in the states of Maharashtra, Karnataka, Kerala and Tamil...
Sunday, August 11, 2019 - 12:57
Sangli: Under fire from Opposition for `inadequate' response to devastating floods in western Maharashtra, Chief Minister...
Saturday, August 10, 2019 - 20:57
PUNE: As the flood situation in South Western India worsens due to incessant rains and release of water from reservoirs in...
Saturday, August 10, 2019 - 11:42
Mumbai: As parts of Maharashtra reel under floods, a norm laid out by the BJP-led state government that people in those areas...
Friday, August 9, 2019 - 19:30
PUNE: The incessant rains have resulted in widespread flooding in southern Maharashtra, Karnataka and northern Kerala. A large...
Friday, August 9, 2019 - 10:51
PUNE: The Indian Army, Air Force, Navy, Coast Guard and National Disaster Response Force (NDRF) are assisting the Maharashtra and...
Thursday, August 8, 2019 - 09:48
KANPUR: Twelve coaches of the Howrah-New Delhi Poorva Express derailed near Kanpur in Uttar Pradesh early on Saturday, injuring...
Saturday, April 20, 2019 - 15:21
Pune: As the world is celebrating the ‘World Ham Radio Day’ on April 18, several Ham Radio Clubs operating in the city said the...
Thursday, April 18, 2019 - 08:18
Pune: Officials of the NGO Wildlife SOS and the Forest Department helped in reuniting a  9-week-old leopard cub with its mother....
Thursday, March 7, 2019 - 15:39
CARITA: Indonesian rescuers raced to find survivors on Monday after a volcano-triggered tsunami killed at least 281 people, with...
Monday, December 24, 2018 - 16:30
CARITA: A volcano-triggered tsunami has left at least 222 people dead and hundreds more injured after slamming without warning...
Monday, December 24, 2018 - 00:06
Pune: A three-year-old male leopard was rescued by Wildlife SOS and the Forest Department on Tuesday morning, after it was found...
Wednesday, December 19, 2018 - 23:09
The one-hour special documentary Kerala Floods – The Human Story on Discovery Channel is a poignant take on the indomitable...
Sunday, November 11, 2018 - 19:09
Madrid: A former Managing Director of the International Monetary Fund (IMF) on Thursday entered a Spanish prison to begin serving...
Thursday, October 25, 2018 - 19:57
PUNE: Four persons were killed while ten others were injured after a massive hoarding fell on around 14 people who were waiting...
Saturday, October 6, 2018 - 11:39
PALU: The bodies of dozens of students have been pulled from their landslide-swamped church in Sulawesi, officials said Tuesday,...
Tuesday, October 2, 2018 - 12:09